Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Custom ROM with Cast Screen?

11th July 2014, 01:50 AM |#1  
SwoRNLeaDejZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 138
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Anyone know of a custom ROM that includes the new "Cast Screen" option to mirror your android screen through Chromecast? Thanks in advance.
14th July 2014, 12:19 AM |#2  
SwoRNLeaDejZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 138
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Answered my own question. Dirty Unicorns, posted on this forum, has a working Cast Screen option through Settings/Display.
14th July 2014, 06:22 PM |#3  
bleuxeon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near COGNAC (FR)
Thanks Meter: 215
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoRNLeaDejZ

Answered my own question. Dirty Unicorns, posted on this forum, has a working Cast Screen option through Settings/Display.

Paranoid also gets the option but I do know if it's working or not sorry.
15th July 2014, 09:27 AM |#4  
jblaze10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gold Canyon,Az
Thanks Meter: 105
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoRNLeaDejZ

Anyone know of a custom ROM that includes the new "Cast Screen" option to mirror your android screen through Chromecast? Thanks in advance.


thought id give another option.... im using it at this moment on latest cleanrom with stock kernel. works great!!!


edit: not sure if it matters but cc I have is rooted.
Last edited by jblaze10; 15th July 2014 at 09:28 AM. Reason: additional info
15th July 2014, 02:38 PM |#5  
skiman10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 411
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Carbon ROM also gives me the option and it works. I believe this functionality was baked into AOSP so basically all stock Roms have it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
16th July 2014, 03:31 AM |#6  
SwoRNLeaDejZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 138
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Yes I'm getting that feeling too, lol... ParanoidSaberDroid even has the quick setting tile.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes