Post Reply

[Guide][WIP] To ALL-F2FS

OP USBhost

2nd October 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #51  
USBhost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In your Phone / SBNF
Thanks Meter: 779
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablortega

Than for the reply. Just to clarify, as iI told you there are two for grouper, i guess you mean to get the modified recovery TWRP_multirom_grouper_20140914.img (grouper) right?
Thanks

modified recovery one
3rd October 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #52  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I just followed the complete procedure.

thanks USBhost.
The Following User Says Thank You to pablortega For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd October 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #53  
USBhost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In your Phone / SBNF
Thanks Meter: 779
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablortega

I just followed the complete procedure.

thanks USBhost.

Np
3rd October 2014, 01:58 AM   |  #54  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 279
 
2,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I installed MultiROM TWRP 2014-09-14. Tried to change file system and I'm getting an "invalid partition selection" error. However if I change only System, Cache, and Data individually, then it works. I guess I only change the partition of those three partitions?

Edit: I'm blind. Found solution in OP.
Last edited by geokilla; 3rd October 2014 at 02:01 AM.
3rd October 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #55  
USBhost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In your Phone / SBNF
Thanks Meter: 779
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla

I installed MultiROM TWRP 2014-09-14. Tried to change file system and I'm getting an "invalid partition selection" error.

Only change one at a time /system /data /cache
And you should not get that error


Edit: cheers
16th October 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Coming from stock with locked bootloader, can I just follow instructions in first post or do I have to use nexus root toolkit first? Thanks

Sent from my RM-892_eu_italy_218 using Tapatalk
16th October 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #57  
USBhost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In your Phone / SBNF
Thanks Meter: 779
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alematt

Coming from stock with locked bootloader, can I just follow instructions in first post or do I have to use nexus root toolkit first? Thanks

Sent from my RM-892_eu_italy_218 using Tapatalk

You need to unlock the boot loader first
Then you can

The Following User Says Thank You to USBhost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 General by ThreadRank