Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 46,716 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Nexus 7 Screen Touch Not Working

Tip us?
 
bobthemac
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default [Q] Nexus 7 Screen Touch Not Working

I am having issues with a nexus 7 I have just bought. Got it of ebay with a cracked screen bought a replacement screen and the screen part works fine but I have no touch at all on the device I have ensured the connection of the cable as what I have seen it is correct. I think I may have mucked something up has anyone got any ideas anything is fine tablet only cost be 5 quid anyone got this issues before.
 
-PiLoT-
Old
#2  
-PiLoT-'s Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 1,033
Posts: 2,822
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunderland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobthemac View Post
I am having issues with a nexus 7 I have just bought. Got it of ebay with a cracked screen bought a replacement screen and the screen part works fine but I have no touch at all on the device I have ensured the connection of the cable as what I have seen it is correct. I think I may have mucked something up has anyone got any ideas anything is fine tablet only cost be 5 quid anyone got this issues before.
what part you did actually replace cause in the n7 im pretty sure the digitizer, lcd and front of device are glued
 
bobthemac
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by -PiLoT- View Post
what part you did actually replace cause in the n7 im pretty sure the digitizer, lcd and front of device are glued
The front bezel comes of the screen quite easily the digitiser and lcd are fused together I just bought one of eBay added it to the front bezel and it works as a screen it's just the digitiser that doesn't seem to work I get no response when I tap it in any way not sure why it isn't working.
 
-PiLoT-
Old
#4  
-PiLoT-'s Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 1,033
Posts: 2,822
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunderland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobthemac View Post
The front bezel comes of the screen quite easily the digitiser and lcd are fused together I just bought one of eBay added it to the front bezel and it works as a screen it's just the digitiser that doesn't seem to work I get no response when I tap it in any way not sure why it isn't working.
may be a ****ed digitiser
 
bobthemac
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by -PiLoT- View Post
may be a ****ed digitiser
That's what I was thinking asked the seller to tell me if they tested it before shipping as their listing says they did. Just wondering if their was anything else I could try to check what the issue is, I have done the whole reseating the cable and zip ties under the digitiser connector as mentioned on a post here not sure it is though lost the link to it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes