Post Reply

Question [Q] skipping MD5 check: no MD5 file found

OP JJkoU

10th December 2012, 11:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Just got a problem when im flashing a new Kernel
Can anyone tell me what should i do now?
can't post outside links
10th December 2012, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Leek
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Nothing, an MD5 check is only so the PC can cross-reference the download to see if it has downloaded correctly.

For example, a download may have an MD5 of - 1122334455AA
If your download gets corrupted, it may have - 1122334455AB
Therefor the MD5 is wrong and the download is corrupt.

It will not affect your flash, it should just skip the check and carry on.
If the flash has gone wrong, perhaps the download is corrupt.
10th December 2012, 11:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilks3y

Nothing, an MD5 check is only so the PC can cross-reference the download to see if it has downloaded correctly.

For example, a download may have an MD5 of - 1122334455AA
If your download gets corrupted, it may have - 1122334455AB
Therefor the MD5 is wrong and the download is corrupt.

It will not affect your flash, it should just skip the check and carry on.
If the flash has gone wrong, perhaps the download is corrupt.

thanks for reply
but when i finish the flash and press reboot system
it say "No OS Installed!Are you sure you wish to reboot?"
10th December 2012, 11:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Leek
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
What are you trying to flash, how are you flashing it and which bits are you flashing?
Need more info :/
6th July 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilks3y

What are you trying to flash, how are you flashing it and which bits are you flashing?
Need more info :/

I do not believe .....!
I deleted everything in RECOVERY what can I do now ...
I have no system on the device and the device does not connect to my computer!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank