Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,609 Members 42,417 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] skipping MD5 check: no MD5 file found

Tip us?
 
JJkoU
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Question [Q] skipping MD5 check: no MD5 file found

Just got a problem when im flashing a new Kernel
Can anyone tell me what should i do now?
can't post outside links
 
Wilks3y
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 638
Posts: 1,703
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Leek

 
DONATE TO ME
Nothing, an MD5 check is only so the PC can cross-reference the download to see if it has downloaded correctly.

For example, a download may have an MD5 of - 1122334455AA
If your download gets corrupted, it may have - 1122334455AB
Therefor the MD5 is wrong and the download is corrupt.

It will not affect your flash, it should just skip the check and carry on.
If the flash has gone wrong, perhaps the download is corrupt.
If I Helped feel free to Thank me

My Websites:

 
JJkoU
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilks3y View Post
Nothing, an MD5 check is only so the PC can cross-reference the download to see if it has downloaded correctly.

For example, a download may have an MD5 of - 1122334455AA
If your download gets corrupted, it may have - 1122334455AB
Therefor the MD5 is wrong and the download is corrupt.

It will not affect your flash, it should just skip the check and carry on.
If the flash has gone wrong, perhaps the download is corrupt.
thanks for reply
but when i finish the flash and press reboot system
it say "No OS Installed!Are you sure you wish to reboot?"
 
Wilks3y
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 638
Posts: 1,703
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Leek

 
DONATE TO ME
What are you trying to flash, how are you flashing it and which bits are you flashing?
Need more info :/
If I Helped feel free to Thank me

My Websites:

 
Swisa
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilks3y View Post
What are you trying to flash, how are you flashing it and which bits are you flashing?
Need more info :/
I do not believe .....!
I deleted everything in RECOVERY what can I do now ...
I have no system on the device and the device does not connect to my computer!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes