Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,105 Members 44,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

N7 2012 Google bootloop

Tip us?
 
waywardsojourner
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Default N7 2012 Google bootloop

So I'm in an interesting situation that I'll try and describe and hopefully get some help. I just switched my N7 over to f2fs with slimkat. Then supersu wouldn't update binaries. I enabled development options and granted root to adb and apps. Restarted to update binaries through TWRP. After the update I'm stuck in a Google boot loop. What can I do. I can't get back into TWRP but I can get to the bootloader. Any help would be great!
 
heavy_metal_man
Old
#2  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 704
Posts: 2,563
Join Date: Nov 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by waywardsojourner View Post
So I'm in an interesting situation that I'll try and describe and hopefully get some help. I just switched my N7 over to f2fs with slimkat. Then supersu wouldn't update binaries. I enabled development options and granted root to adb and apps. Restarted to update binaries through TWRP. After the update I'm stuck in a Google boot loop. What can I do. I can't get back into TWRP but I can get to the bootloader. Any help would be great!
What's stopping you accessing twrp from your bootloader? Is it not booting into it?

Sent from my Desire S using Tapatalk

 
Devices
-> HTC wildfire (buzz)- currently testing all sorts.

-> HTC wildfire BEE
s-on HTC-dev unlocked
rom: my cooked rom
-> HTC sensation XE
Died a horrible overheating death
-> Nexus 7 32gb wifi
Bootloader unlocked
Rom: ParanoidAndroid 3.1
-> Htc desire s
xtc clip s-off/simunlocked/supercid
revolutionary hboot 7.00.1002
testing roms....
 
waywardsojourner
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
It actually would go to the TWRP logo then go straight back to the Google screen.

I managed a fix for those wondering. I wiped using fastboot and now I've installed Mahdi and I'm doing much better.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes