Post Reply

[KERNEL]*Matr1x* with BLN and voodoo v25.0 | JB - 4.1.1/4.1.2/4.2

OP mathkid95

17th April 2012, 06:33 AM   |  #3581  
jasonmaloney's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lafayette, LA
Thanks Meter: 259
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I was enjoying the bigmem boost in V19 but eventually had to revert. Skimping on the VRAM was causing Temple Run to lag like crazy and eventually crash.
17th April 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #3582  
chalan30's Avatar
Senior Member
AUSTIN, TX
Thanks Meter: 216
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
i just played it for about 10 minutes on intellidemand 210/1260 without any lag. i didnt think bigmem decreased vram. was that what you were saying?
17th April 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #3583  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, Ca
Thanks Meter: 20
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Temple run lags no matter what
But when I want to play it I'll have 400 1460 performance!

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA App
17th April 2012, 07:40 AM   |  #3584  
chalan30's Avatar
Senior Member
AUSTIN, TX
Thanks Meter: 216
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
idk john, with live oc at 105 and intellidemand 210/1260, its the first time i can honestly say i noticed no lag. and as for your settings, performance 400/1460 is really just the same as pegging the cpu at 1460, that shouldnt be necessary imo. my current setup is aokp build 32 matr1x cfs and im really digging the combination.
17th April 2012, 11:41 AM   |  #3585  
im.nick.hello's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lets just say i dont live near you
Thanks Meter: 74
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FL0OD

All the cool kids using matr1x I see

Oh for certain

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #3586  
jasonmaloney's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lafayette, LA
Thanks Meter: 259
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chalan30

i just played it for about 10 minutes on intellidemand 210/1260 without any lag.

Try playing for more than ten minutes. The longer you play, the chopper it gets until it eventually force-closes. This wasn't the case previously.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chalan30

i didnt think bigmem decreased vram. was that what you were saying?

Bigmem aggressively restricts the RAM set aside on boot for video.
The Following User Says Thank You to jasonmaloney For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #3587  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
not getting deep idle stats. flashed the bluetooth adapter quick switch disabled file and it fails w/ assert failed getprop(ro.product.device" == 'crespo'
17th April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #3588  
bnitty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawrence, KS
Thanks Meter: 98
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
anyone running v19 with aosp+ N.8.1 & if so what are you settings? i'm 1000/200 ondemand & lultz...trying to maximize my performance & battery life...
17th April 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #3589  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnitty

anyone running v19 with aosp+ N.8.1 & if so what are you settings? i'm 1000/200 ondemand & lultz...trying to maximize my performance & battery life...

I was on this build (but i have moved on to CM9) and i would recommend using lulzactive 100/ 1000. Also, i would recommend getting the free app called Lulzactive. In addition, there are settings that will help you maximize battery and/ or performance. The reference is on the Samsung Galaxy S II I9100> Galaxy S II General (REF/TWEAKS) Kernel Governors, Modules, I/O Schedulers, CPU Tweaks. It is a really good thread and has worked wonders for my phone.
17th April 2012, 09:41 PM   |  #3590  
kevincwelch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skunk Ape1

This is why I turn off data when not actively using it. I turn it on every couple of hours to check my mail or check the forums. Other than that my data is off. Saves a ton of juice.

____________________
Just Flash It !!!

I'm not so sure it's entirely a data issue.

When at home in my basement I only have wifi on and data off. However, if I turn it on airplane mode and wifi only, the battery saving is substantial.

So, it has to be signal in general that I'd the source of so many woes.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes