5,600,725 Members 38,739 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY][crespo4g] TWRP 2.7.0.0 touch recovery [2014-03-10]

Tip us?
 
jeremydk
Old
(Last edited by jeremydk; 1st August 2011 at 09:33 PM.)
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jun 2010
Has Nandroid restore been tested yet? I made a (compressed) image, flashed to a different rom for testing, and on restore, TWRP is showing successful, but I get returned to bootloader because I appear to have no (edit) boot data.

Reflashed rom, and restored everything but boot and I'm good to go.
 
Dees_Troy
Old
(Last edited by Dees_Troy; 1st August 2011 at 09:39 PM.)
#22  
Dees_Troy's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8587
Posts: 1,574
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: KC MO

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremydk View Post
Has Nandroid restore been tested yet? I made a (compressed) image, flashed to a different rom for testing, and on restore, TWRP is showing successful, but I get returned to bootloader because I appear to have no (edit) boot data.
Check your sdcard for a twrp folder. In there (and inside some other subfolders) you should find your backup. Look for one called boot.win. Rename this to boot.img and try to open it with a image viewing tool. Make sure that it isn't 0 bytes in size. Also might help if you upload the file somewhere like dropbox or the like and provide a link. Do you know what kernel you were using?
 
TheBurgh
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 1,072
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by info[]box1 View Post
yeah the first attempt i selected recovery img and manually selected wipe cache[s]. it prompted successful execute, but recovered cwm recovery (no recovery)lol. just rebooted and the second attempt i didnt check wipe cache[s]. all is GOOD now lol.
Thanks..I will give it a shot
 
Igotsanevo4g
Old
#24  
Igotsanevo4g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 648
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Diego
This is effing awesome

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
Twitter - @Djcalied

Phone: Mako
Rom: Purity/Euroskank
Kernel: Franco/trinity

Evo 4G->Nexus S 4G->Galaxy S 3->Nexus 4
The Following User Says Thank You to Igotsanevo4g For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeremydk
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jun 2010
Boot.win is 8MB, and is not compressed -- As I'd selected to compress backups, it is trying to decompress this and flash the output?
 
snandlal
Old
(Last edited by snandlal; 1st August 2011 at 11:45 PM.)
#26  
snandlal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,949
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
problem here..............was using latest 4g teamwin recovery and it did not restore properly. Sent me to fastboot. So i flash clockwork back and now any backup i try to restore gives me an error: "error while flashing boot image!". Anyone got any idea? I did fastboot erase recovery and then i did fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

UPDATE: Ok so i did a fresh backup with clockwork and then restored. Apparently for me, no backup (from clockwork) that was made before i flashed Teamwin Recovery will work. Only a fresh one made after an install and uninstall of Teamwin. Weird.
 
Maximilian Mary
Old
#27  
Maximilian Mary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 886
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Wisconsin

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm not sure how I feel about backup images that are not compatible with fastboot. Other than that, this is mighty tasty.

P.S. You lost your horse? Whatever...
 
AssassinsLament
Old
#28  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 735
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Twin Cities

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximilian Mary View Post
I'm not sure how I feel about backup images that are not compatible with fastboot. Other than that, this is mighty tasty.

P.S. You lost your horse? Whatever...
Who said they weren't?
 
Maximilian Mary
Old
#29  
Maximilian Mary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 886
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Wisconsin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AssassinsLament View Post
Who said they weren't?
Dees_Troy did:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dees_Troy View Post
You can fastboot these backups:
boot/recovery/efs

You cannot fastboot these:
system/data/cache/sd-ext/.android_secure

Hope that clears it up.
 
spiicytuna
Old
#30  
spiicytuna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,572
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SF/Bay Area

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremydk View Post
Has Nandroid restore been tested yet? I made a (compressed) image, flashed to a different rom for testing, and on restore, TWRP is showing successful, but I get returned to bootloader because I appear to have no (edit) boot data.

Reflashed rom, and restored everything but boot and I'm good to go.
Just gave this a whirl on mine and it worked 100%. I did a full wipe first. Restored my compressed backup. Booted (see my boot animation below).











I love twrp... if only it had a dialer.

by yours truly: SNAPturbo | SNAPwidget | SNAPpapers .......................... follow me on twitter @spiicytuna
collaboration: sculpted | Proton Voltage Control ..........................................or on g+

Check out what #teamwin is up to: http://teamw.in/


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes