Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,599 Members 43,042 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY][crespo4g] TWRP 2.8.0.1 touch recovery [2014-09-12]

Tip us?
 
snandlal
Old
#11  
snandlal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 472
Posts: 1,949
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dees_Troy View Post
You can fastboot these backups:
boot/recovery/efs

You cannot fastboot these:
system/data/cache/sd-ext/.android_secure

Hope that clears it up.
Ok thanks. That did clear it up.

Uncle Jimmy says hello
 
snandlal
Old
#12  
snandlal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 472
Posts: 1,949
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
You guys gonna submit this to koushik so it can be flashed in rom manager under "flash alternate recoveries"?
 
info[]box1
Old
#13  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 2,638
Join Date: May 2009
Location: -5 Eastern
I would love to use this recovery, but unable to push anything on my laptop right now (needs formation). Any flashable scripts?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA Premium App


HTC One M8 powered by the XDA's Finest Android OS & Linaro ROM Developments

Backup 1: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Custom WM 6.5.x OS)
Backup 2: BlackBerry Bold (Custom Hybrid OS)

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad TF300T (stock 4.2.1)


Signup for a Dropbox Account -=-=-=> Here
 
snandlal
Old
#14  
snandlal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 472
Posts: 1,949
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by info[]box1 View Post
I would love to use this recovery, but unable to push anything on my laptop right now (needs formation). Any flashable scripts?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA Premium App
Use "flash_image gui" by Joeykrim. Apps & Themes section

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1122599
The Following User Says Thank You to snandlal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
info[]box1
Old
(Last edited by info[]box1; 1st August 2011 at 06:40 PM.)
#15  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 2,638
Join Date: May 2009
Location: -5 Eastern
Quote:
Originally Posted by snandlal View Post
Use "flash_image gui" by Joeykrim. Apps & Themes section

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1122599
Thanks for help I'll report back.

Edit: it worked thx

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA Premium App


HTC One M8 powered by the XDA's Finest Android OS & Linaro ROM Developments

Backup 1: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Custom WM 6.5.x OS)
Backup 2: BlackBerry Bold (Custom Hybrid OS)

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad TF300T (stock 4.2.1)


Signup for a Dropbox Account -=-=-=> Here
 
12MaNy
Old
#16  
12MaNy's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 753
Posts: 2,167
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle
Loving this recovery. Great job teamwin!

Wish all capacitive buttons worked though.


On hiatus, but here's some older work and ports...

Green Machine - HERE

Dark Fire X - HERE

Dark Fire Blue X - HERE
 
TheBurgh
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by snandlal View Post
Use "flash_image gui" by Joeykrim. Apps & Themes section

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1122599
Please advise: If your using the app do you just select the recovery image option and hit flash file?
 
M@XLOL
Old
#18  
M@XLOL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,663
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Central Illinois

 
DONATE TO ME
very very well done.

would there be a way to implement the option to perform backup/restore via adb like on RA recovery?

I tried it but i am not sure if i remember the command properly I did
Code:
adb shell
# cd /sbin
# nandroid-mobile.sh -b
 
info[]box1
Old
#19  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 2,638
Join Date: May 2009
Location: -5 Eastern
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBurgh View Post
Please advise: If your using the app do you just select the recovery image option and hit flash file?
yeah the first attempt i selected recovery img and manually selected wipe cache[s]. it prompted successful execute, but recovered cwm recovery (no recovery)lol. just rebooted and the second attempt i didnt check wipe cache[s]. all is GOOD now lol.


HTC One M8 powered by the XDA's Finest Android OS & Linaro ROM Developments

Backup 1: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Custom WM 6.5.x OS)
Backup 2: BlackBerry Bold (Custom Hybrid OS)

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad TF300T (stock 4.2.1)


Signup for a Dropbox Account -=-=-=> Here
 
Dees_Troy
Old
(Last edited by Dees_Troy; 1st August 2011 at 09:04 PM.)
#20  
Dees_Troy's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9,375
Posts: 1,597
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: KC MO

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by M@XLOL View Post
very very well done.

would there be a way to implement the option to perform backup/restore via adb like on RA recovery?

I tried it but i am not sure if i remember the command properly I did
Code:
adb shell
# cd /sbin
# nandroid-mobile.sh -b
We don't use nandroid.sh at all. It's not included in our recovery. All of our backups are done in C, so this isn't possible. Sorry.

We didn't base our recovery on CWM or Amon_RA. While we may have used a few bits of code here and there, for the most part we tried to write our own recovery doing things the best way that we thought was possible.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes