Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][AOSP] Bugless Beast (Nightlies)

OP BuglessPete

9th May 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #731  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 264
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unomedmen1

How do you flash the latest gapps?

http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zip

Download. Wipe cache and dalvik. Flash from cwm recovery

Edit: by clicking that link the gapps download should start automagically.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Highway 55; 9th May 2012 at 03:14 AM.
9th May 2012, 05:21 AM   |  #732  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highway 55

http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zip

Download. Wipe cache and dalvik. Flash from cwm recovery

Edit: by clicking that link the gapps download should start automagically.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2



So I am doing a clean/fresh install of BB 4/9. After the initial boot do i then flash these gapps or ok to do it as soon as the rom loads?
9th May 2012, 06:10 AM   |  #733  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 264
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unomedmen1

So I am doing a clean/fresh install of BB 4/9. After the initial boot do i then flash these gapps or ok to do it as soon as the rom loads?

It is preferable to flash gapps with a fresh ROM install. But I think you should be able to flash them over your current install. YMMV.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Highway 55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 12:58 PM   |  #734  
Maximilian Mary's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 289
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unomedmen1

So I am doing a clean/fresh install of BB 4/9. After the initial boot do i then flash these gapps or ok to do it as soon as the rom loads?

In order for Google Backup/Restore to work, you have to flash it at the same time as the rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to Maximilian Mary For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 02:53 PM   |  #735  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
ah I see. Thank you both.
11th May 2012, 04:50 AM   |  #736  
rasengan82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Been on stock for a month now. How's the performance of BB latest nightly vs pure stock ICS 4.0.4? Is it actually snappier and smoother? I used to flash BB all the time but had to stop because of work etc.
12th May 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #737  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Performance compared to stock is close. I flashed mainly for toggles and SMS contact pictures in the notification drawer.
15th May 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #738  
reference.phone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
http://twitter.com/peteralfonso/stat...73521281753088

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuglessPete

I haven't stopped developing Android, my time & energy is currently going towards finding a job.


http://twitter.com/peteralfonso/stat...73708670681089

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuglessPete

No job means no rent money which means I'd end up having to move back to my parents house, so finding a job is #1 priority right now.

16th May 2012, 02:56 AM   |  #739  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
It seems after a couple weeks on this ROM that I'm experiencing more issues everyday. one day my phone wouldn't wake up. Today my home key went unresponsive while I was on Facebook app. I'm finding myself rebooting to fix issues more and more. Looking for a switch to a new one.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
16th May 2012, 04:33 AM   |  #740  
hllywd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Did anyone come up with a fix for not being able to purchase apps in play store? There's alot of pages here and I can't find anything.

Thanks

I Love The Smell Of Burnt Rubber Anytime

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes