Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [NS4G] CyanogenMod 9 v4.0.4 - v4.0

OP burnsra

23rd February 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #1161  
Androidawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 93
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
First timer with this ROM. I see Toggle LED Flashlight in the Widget Buttons section, but it is greyed out. How do I select this?
23rd February 2012, 05:34 PM   |  #1162  
jesusice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Worm1996

How can I get rid off press one on my Google voice i have a hard time answering my phone whenever there is a call

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA App

In your browser go to www.google.com/voice and turn it off in settings.
23rd February 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #1163  
mondokat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by gshyde

Well, so far this afternoon my network bars have stayed blue the entire time. Hope this is the end of the dreaded reboot to regain network connectivity issue many of us have seen so far. Also crossing my fingers that tonight when I check my battery stats the android OS won't be the top user of power.

I dove down Latigo Canyon this morning, with intermittent cell signal. When I got to the bottom of the hill, the 3g linked up and worked without rebooting. This hasn't happened for me since gingerbread. sweet!

Looks like the rom came with the new leaked radio.
23rd February 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #1164  
Worm1996's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Thanks man for the reply

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA App
23rd February 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #1165  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Anyone know where to get cm9 v3 for my ns4g?
23rd February 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #1166  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan211013

Anyone know where to get cm9 v3 for my ns4g?

Its in the first post in this thread.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
23rd February 2012, 06:22 PM   |  #1167  
sleepyEDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Metro Detroit
Thanks Meter: 24
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocket999

I've been using V3.0 since it was released, and I have gotten some random reboots with it. I was scrolling through an app that isn't CPU or graphic intensive, and it just turned off and restarted.

CPU:
Min: 100
Max: 1100
Governer: Lulzactive
Kernel: 3.0.19 SG-NS-ICS kernel

Are you sure you're using the lulzactive governor in version 3.0? I thought it was removed...


sleepy
23rd February 2012, 06:28 PM   |  #1168  
jesusice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocket999

I've been using V3.0 since it was released, and I have gotten some random reboots with it. I was scrolling through an app that isn't CPU or graphic intensive, and it just turned off and restarted.

CPU:
Min: 100
Max: 1100
Governer: Lulzactive
Kernel: 3.0.19 SG-NS-ICS kernel

Since you're using Steve Garon's kernel you should bring that issue up with him in his thread. Not here.




Quote:
Originally Posted by mondokat

I dove down Latigo Canyon this morning, with intermittent cell signal. When I got to the bottom of the hill, the 3g linked up and worked without rebooting. This hasn't happened for me since gingerbread. sweet!

Looks like the rom came with the new leaked radio.

The ROM does not change your radio, no radio is included.
23rd February 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #1169  
mondokat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesusice

Since you're using Steve Garon's kernel you should bring that issue up with him in his thread. Not here.






The ROM does not change your radio, no radio is included.

Ah, OK. Must be left from my previous dinking around. If anyone cares, it's working great for me.
23rd February 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #1170  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HipToday

Play/Pause from my Bluetooth headset doesn't seem to be working with the music player in v3.0. Next/Previous track and volume keys from my headset work as expected. Anybody else seen this?

I'm having the same issue.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
crespo4g ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes