5,598,463 Members 46,294 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [NS4G] CyanogenMod 9 v4.0.4 - v4.0

Tip us?
 
Androidawg
Old
#1161  
Androidawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 406
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Atlanta
First timer with this ROM. I see Toggle LED Flashlight in the Widget Buttons section, but it is greyed out. How do I select this?
MY FIRST XDA POST July '09 TMO G1 Forum

For HTC Clay
Jesus Christ is MY Lord and Savior
1 John 3:16
 
jesusice
Old
#1162  
jesusice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 3,022
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Worm1996 View Post
How can I get rid off press one on my Google voice i have a hard time answering my phone whenever there is a call

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA App
In your browser go to www.google.com/voice and turn it off in settings.
 
mondokat
Old
#1163  
mondokat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 233
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gshyde View Post
Well, so far this afternoon my network bars have stayed blue the entire time. Hope this is the end of the dreaded reboot to regain network connectivity issue many of us have seen so far. Also crossing my fingers that tonight when I check my battery stats the android OS won't be the top user of power.
I dove down Latigo Canyon this morning, with intermittent cell signal. When I got to the bottom of the hill, the 3g linked up and worked without rebooting. This hasn't happened for me since gingerbread. sweet!

Looks like the rom came with the new leaked radio.
 
Worm1996
Old
#1164  
Worm1996's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 161
Join Date: Sep 2011
Thanks man for the reply

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA App
 
ryan211013
Old
#1165  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2011
Anyone know where to get cm9 v3 for my ns4g?
 
warriorforgod
Old
#1166  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan211013 View Post
Anyone know where to get cm9 v3 for my ns4g?
Its in the first post in this thread.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
 
sleepyEDB
Old
#1167  
sleepyEDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 190
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Metro Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocket999 View Post
I've been using V3.0 since it was released, and I have gotten some random reboots with it. I was scrolling through an app that isn't CPU or graphic intensive, and it just turned off and restarted.

CPU:
Min: 100
Max: 1100
Governer: Lulzactive
Kernel: 3.0.19 SG-NS-ICS kernel
Are you sure you're using the lulzactive governor in version 3.0? I thought it was removed...


sleepy
Phone: Sprint Nexus S 4G
ROM: CM10.1 Nightlies
Recovery: ClockWorkMOD 5.8.0.2 Touch Cannibal Open Touch v2.1
CPU Settings: ONDEMAND Min: 200Mhz Max: 1000Mhz19 576
Radio: 2.42.01.04.29
Tweaks: V6 SuperCharger : 3G TurboCharger : KickAss Kernel
 
jesusice
Old
#1168  
jesusice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 3,022
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocket999 View Post
I've been using V3.0 since it was released, and I have gotten some random reboots with it. I was scrolling through an app that isn't CPU or graphic intensive, and it just turned off and restarted.

CPU:
Min: 100
Max: 1100
Governer: Lulzactive
Kernel: 3.0.19 SG-NS-ICS kernel
Since you're using Steve Garon's kernel you should bring that issue up with him in his thread. Not here.




Quote:
Originally Posted by mondokat View Post
I dove down Latigo Canyon this morning, with intermittent cell signal. When I got to the bottom of the hill, the 3g linked up and worked without rebooting. This hasn't happened for me since gingerbread. sweet!

Looks like the rom came with the new leaked radio.
The ROM does not change your radio, no radio is included.
 
mondokat
Old
#1169  
mondokat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 233
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesusice View Post
Since you're using Steve Garon's kernel you should bring that issue up with him in his thread. Not here.






The ROM does not change your radio, no radio is included.
Ah, OK. Must be left from my previous dinking around. If anyone cares, it's working great for me.
 
big irn
Old
#1170  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HipToday View Post
Play/Pause from my Bluetooth headset doesn't seem to be working with the music player in v3.0. Next/Previous track and volume keys from my headset work as expected. Anybody else seen this?
I'm having the same issue.

Tags
crespo4g ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes