Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,435 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM|4.0.4][09-04-12]AOSP+|Vanilla(V1.0.1) & Neapolitan(N.8.1) Flavors|Source Built

Tip us?
 
RealSpArTeN
Old
#151  
RealSpArTeN's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidUser00110001 View Post
That menu is working for me and GPS seems to be working fine too.
haha...updated to n.8.1 and got the menu to work...guess i skipped step
 
Rooster85
Old
#152  
Rooster85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 388
Posts: 1,950
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidUser00110001 View Post
It might be the theme you installed. You may also want to edit that image you posted as it is showing the phone number of your contact
No themes installed.... stock n8. If your referring to to messaging app that's gosms so I do think its a valid issue. Been doing this too long to report a bug with a custom theme.

Sent from my IceCreamSammich Nexus S 4G
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
#153  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3631
Posts: 2,662
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooster85 View Post
No themes installed.... stock n8. If your referring to to messaging app that's gosms so I do think its a valid issue. Been doing this too long to report a bug with a custom theme.

Sent from my IceCreamSammich Nexus S 4G
I have not had the issue and others have not reported any problems with it. Did you upgrade between ROMs? Install GApps after doing so?
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
 
Rooster85
Old
#154  
Rooster85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 388
Posts: 1,950
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Maybe it was a bad flash as nobody else seems to have it.... will give it a reflash ans see.

Sent from my IceCreamSammich Nexus S 4G
 
The Batman
Old
#155  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 196
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gotham City
Could be the inverted app you have installed?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
The Batman
Devices: Nexus S 4G (Sprint), HTC Evo 4G (Sprint), and iPhone 4S (AT&T)
Twitter: @FromGotham
 
rp076
Old
#156  
rp076's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 327
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: TEXAS
N.8.1 is silky smooth! just curious, will the battery mods work on Neo? Thanx
Galaxy Nexus
Various rom
Various Kernel (Due to addiction of crack flashing)
6.0.2.5 C.W.M Touch Recovery
Prior Devices: Droid X(Smashed beyond recognition ), Droid X2/2.3.4 Liberty Rom v1.0, Nexus S 4G







http://www.twitter.com/txbeaner
 
wheeqo
Old
#157  
wheeqo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 105
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jakarta

 
DONATE TO ME
Use the vanilla ROM for a day, so smooth even didn't use that v6 script and installed hundreds apps. The multitasking also good, open tapatalk in the morning and still in the same state this night. Battery also good. Thanks so much.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
Nexus 4 - Stock
 
tyea
Old
#158  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 651
Join Date: May 2010
Just want to say this rom works as well as the stock rom, and it has the Neopolitan 8.1 features. I'm trying the Trinity T132ANY09920 kernel with good results, but the stock kernel seems adequately responsive.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
#159  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3631
Posts: 2,662
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rp076 View Post
N.8.1 is silky smooth! just curious, will the battery mods work on Neo? Thanx
No...the battery mods will be made for Neo once I am sure there will not be more changes to framework and systemui. The next update may have significant changes to the framework so holding off on asking phone_user to make them for the N series of ROMs...
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroidUser00110001 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stoneule
Old
#160  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 92
Join Date: Aug 2010
Is anyone having clock issue? I've found that on two different occasions the clock in the notification bar isn't correct. I have the automatic network time checked but it doesn't seem to always work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes