5,595,196 Members 46,151 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] [9/7] Proton Voltage Control v1.3 | Easy UV for Netarchy and Matr1x Kernels

Tip us?

Jonathon Grigg
Old
(Last edited by Jonathon Grigg; 16th September 2011 at 12:41 PM.)
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 254

DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] [9/7] Proton Voltage Control v1.3 | Easy UV for Netarchy and Matr1x Kernels

Version 1.3 [Released 9/7/11]

Proton Voltage Control is an easy to use app that allows you to set custom voltages for Nexus S phones running a supported version of Netarchy and Matr1x kernels (1.3.0.6 for Netarchy and 4.0 for Matr1x and up) This means you no longer have to muck around with command line codes and scripts, just one easy to use app!

Quote:

I am a busy highschool student, with no solid income. If you like my app, please consider a donation

Downloads

Update 16/9/11: Due to requests, I have built 1.3 again but with a different release key. Please UNINSTALL any old version before installing!

Version 1.3 ProtonVoltageControl-130.zip

Emergency Restore: proton_emergency_boot.zip

Usage
  • Enter in your new voltages in the 8 text boxes, or use one of the 3 buttons at the top to give you a base to try.
  • Hit Apply to set temporarily, and see how the voltages perform. If you reboot at this stage, the new voltages will be lost
  • If these new voltages work well on your phone, enter them in again and this time check 'Save on Boot' then hit Apply. These voltages should be applied upon startup every time now
Easy!

- It is easier to press one of the 3 voltages buttons to give you a base to work on
- The suggested voltages is mostly -20mV on all frequencies (from stock voltages) except for 1.4ghz and 1.3ghz which have been raised ever so slightly
- 'Save on Boot' creates an init.d script called proton_voltage_control with your entered values, so don't be alarmed if you see an extra init.d script