Post Reply

[DER KERNEL] NS+4G Trinity (E)UV and OC ICS + JB roms

OP morfic

7th May 2012, 01:33 AM   |  #11541  
WarByte's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 46
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

sweet! im glad that it finally ended well

Yeah, missed it a lot. Now I can brag about T144, jk, thank you! :)

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2
7th May 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #11542  
jjhrrsn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 212
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
So the latest teuv + 25 volt across the board no reboots. Hoping this was all my phone needed. One thing I did notice was default dirty ratio is 20 while dirty background is 5 by default. Should I adjust to the recommended 2-1 that was mentioned?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
7th May 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #11543  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
been getting bootloop reboot after applying conservative using latest exp T11 version.
7th May 2012, 02:50 AM   |  #11544  
morfic's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 13,007
 
7,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarByte

@simms and @morfic: I messaged simms quite a while ago about T144 rebooting my phone because I was a heavy T144 user in the GB times and my phone always handled that. At first I thought it was lack of voltage since I cannot use the TEUV at all. Well it turns out I actually had to lower the voltage for the 1.44 frequency. I've benchmark, played, wrote you here, all at 1.44 and no issues. Thank you so much guys! :D

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2

That is not unheard of.
Glad this works for you now.

Sent from my GSM Nexus Prime.
The Following User Says Thank You to morfic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2012, 02:58 AM   |  #11545  
morfic's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 13,007
 
7,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaXmax

What i believe and followed is that the T11, T12, T132 and T144 was built with stock voltages...

Recently, the newer kernel builts, voltages are now customizable.

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2

I like fixed voltages. Then I know what voltages were run when I get reports.
For the time being I think we can afford adjustable since we weren't hanging in there, holding on for dear life, instead things were quite stable.

If you wonder about kernels on other phones where I adopted established voltage control early on, I have disabled them to gain insights too.
Fixed voltages are a nice thing ....for me

Sent from my GSM Nexus Prime.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to morfic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2012, 04:16 AM   |  #11546  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 234
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Latest 56hz t11. 100/1000 noop ondemand 2.5 hrs screen on.

Edit: 4-09 crespo4g bugless beast.



Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Highway 55; 7th May 2012 at 06:08 AM.
7th May 2012, 10:18 AM   |  #11547  
alen1901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,206
 
5,408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alen1901

That means lower battery life, right?


Sent from SpeedMachine i9023

OC of phones gpu. I cant find it on google.

Sent from SpeedMachine i9023
7th May 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #11548  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alen1901

OC of phones gpu. I cant find it on google.

Sent from SpeedMachine i9023

Google for impedance instead.

But yes, it means more power consumption.

For me the new cv kernel is just the magic bullet I needed: finally can run T144 (@1.5V). It's positively awesome!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Randomwalker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #11549  
klinker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Koper
Thanks Meter: 757
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm...a hour ago my phone entered in bootloop when run Sygic and start to search for satelite. Don't know why, yesterday i test it a lot with, IGo, Sygic, games, surfing, play music and video, stability test 2h run without any error and making some loops with Caustic.
Reflesh the kernel and now it runs again normaly with same settings.

@morfic...is possible to make kernel with option to set all cpu frequencies over 1000mhz. I think will be better now with voltage control, to have an option with 1096, 1200, 1320 and 1440mhz in one kernel. Of course if this is possible.
7th May 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #11550  
heX79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Oddly enough, after mentioning the radio dumps that were found on my sd card, it has since ceased and all is running very smooth...

Not to mention, my phone sleeps like a baby lol

The Following User Says Thank You to heX79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus S Android Development by ThreadRank