Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,032 Members 50,934 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [i9020/23] CyanogenMod 9 v4.0.4 v7.0 + CM Night builds

Tip us?
 
Dorilife
Old
(Last edited by Dorilife; 25th March 2012 at 07:20 AM.)
#3821  
Dorilife's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,488
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fajardo,PR
Sorry for the double post but I couldn't get tapatalk to edit previous post..

As soon as you change clock speed on performance tweaks the minimum clock speed does default to 200MHz, I just noticed I hadn't adjusted mine so I under clocked to 800MHz and it defaults to minimum 200MHz and wouldn't go back to 100MHz no a matter what I tried.

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2


-Current Devices-
-Google Galaxy Nexus
-Google Nexus S
-Google Nexus 7
-Samsung Galaxy S3 I747M
The Following User Says Thank You to Dorilife For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jark99
Old
#3822  
jark99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 1,111
Join Date: Sep 2010
How do we get 3g/2g toggle working? It never seems to work!

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
 
Articudos
Old
#3823  
Articudos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,159
Posts: 1,494
Join Date: Dec 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dorilife View Post
Sorry for the double post but I couldn't get tapatalk to edit previous post..

As soon as you change clock speed on performance tweaks the minimum clock speed does default to 200MHz, I just noticed I hadn't adjusted mine so I under locked to 800MHz and it defaulted to minimum 200MHz and wouldn't go back to 100MHz no a matter what I tried.

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
Me too:(

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
Current : E975 - CM11

Retired : Nexus S

If My Post was helpful, Hit THANKS button

Buy me beer or cup of coffee!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Articudos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mahmoudxcom
Old
#3824  
mahmoudxcom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 74
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: alexandria

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ioplkj13 View Post
Are you using default kernel?
&What's difference between kalim's stable and cm nightly?


Sent from my Nexus S using XDA App
yes, and my CPU setting is L200mhz ,H1200mhz,deep-idle and i have great battery live almost 2.5 day moderate usage , so the only difference i notes is the nightly is much smoother and the battery live better than kalim's built a little bit so i think they will release the RC version very soon

(GSM i9020)
The Following User Says Thank You to mahmoudxcom For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Karl231
Old
#3825  
Karl231's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 73
Join Date: Nov 2010
Is it possible to change the boot animation to that of the gingerbread days?

Could anyone point me in the right direction?
Nexus S GT-I9020- Codename Android 1.5.5
Advent Vega - VegaICS Beta 1
MacBook pro - Windows 7 / 10.6 SL
HTC Hero - Deck Gingerbread Rom. [Device converted from brown to white successfully!]
LG Optimus GT540 - 2.3 Swiftdroid 1.8 (broken screen due to it being resistive)
iPodtouch 1st gen, jail-broken to latest compatible firmware (3.1.3) Android 2.2.

Next Addition: Nexus tablet? o__0



 
albundy2010
Old
#3826  
albundy2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,223
Posts: 3,451
Join Date: Sep 2010
you can change to whatever you want. Get the boot animation zip you want and put it in /system/media
 
Oodie
Old
#3827  
Oodie's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,966
Posts: 1,635
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kuliyapitiya

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jark99 View Post
How do we get 3g/2g toggle working? It never seems to work!

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
I think its because cm doesn't have the only 3g option..
If you need only 3g .. dial *#*#4636#*#* .. go to phone information.. set to the option wcdma only.

! You Can DONATE Me - If I've been any help to you !

Always Use Thanks Button If Anyone Helps You !

 
Heeter
Old
#3828  
Heeter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 695
Join Date: Feb 2011
Hi KalimochoAz

Could I make a request?

When I place my NS in the dock, the BLN just stays on all the time. Was wondering if there can be a way that it shuts off those buttons when sitting in the dock.

Thanks

Heeter
Google Nexus 5 Bright Red
ROM: Stock
Baseband Version: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: ClockWorkMod
 
jesusice
Old
#3829  
jesusice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,037
Posts: 3,022
Join Date: Dec 2010
When you're using the GPU the minimum will default to 200mhz. So if you have Force GPU Rendering enabled you will not be able to set the minimum to 100mhz. I believe both 100 and 200 use the same voltage tho, so I don't think it'll make a difference to your battery. I don't have Force GPU enabled and mine sets to 100mhz fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to jesusice For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
evcz
Old
#3830  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 621
Join Date: May 2010
I'm very happy with the current kernel but would love to give a try to a kernel with 220mhz bus/gpu overclock...

Is there such a kernel that can be used on cm9 while retaining the current features (398mb of usable ram included :P)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes