FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

[ROM] [i9020/23] CyanogenMod 9 v4.0.4 v7.0 + CM Night builds

Thanks Meter: 1,999
 
By KalimochoAz, Retired Recognized Developer on 18th December 2011, 07:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th May 2012, 08:27 AM |#5431  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heccubusxda

Is there any way I can get my 'color hack preset' choice to stick on cm9 nightly?
I have to reset it after every reboot.

Sorry for the noob question... how can you hack the colors? I have a DISPLAY menu in Settings -> Advanced but all the options are shadowed, I cannot click on them.
I did some search, and if I'm not misunderstanding a different kernel is needed to manipulate these settings, isn't it? But now that I see these question here, in cm9 thread, I'm a little bit confused: I wander if you are hacking the colors also with stock cm kernel

Thanks
 
 
10th May 2012, 08:39 AM |#5432  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
Donate to Me
More
You need to use the stock cm kernel to be able to hack the colours using the advanced settings

Sent from my Nexus S
10th May 2012, 09:06 AM |#5433  
Viper LABs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
clem_ita, it's for i9020 model only, not for i9023. Is this your case?
The Following User Says Thank You to Viper LABs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 09:29 AM |#5434  
mattia.b89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag varese
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
There is a way to map softkey?

i.e: i would that SEARCH softkey opens the find function when in the browser and out from the browser its opens the recent app list


sent from my NS
10th May 2012, 09:31 AM |#5435  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
How do we increase memory size? Currently its 403m which is the preset and well since I'm a multi tasker I take well all of it and I need more.

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
10th May 2012, 09:42 AM |#5436  
alen1901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,370
 
More
On cm9 v7, default kernel, my phone was awake almost all the time when i was asleep, but battery didnt fall down. What the..??
SS attached.

Sent from SpeedMachine i9023
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336639323129.jpg
Views:	244
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	1052171  
10th May 2012, 09:54 AM |#5437  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper LABs

clem_ita, it's for i9020 model only, not for i9023. Is this your case?

Ops, that's exactly my case...I have a i9023!
Thanks
10th May 2012, 09:56 AM |#5438  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Does anyone have any issue with camera on two latest nightlies? ... I am having FCs and camera won't even open. Tried to reflash (just dalvik wipe) the latest nightly but the problem prevails...
10th May 2012, 09:56 AM |#5439  
madd0g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattia.b89

There is a way to map softkey?

i.e: i would that SEARCH softkey opens the find function when in the browser and out from the browser its opens the recent app list


sent from my NS

Not if it's not done in the framework like the powerkey shutter camera mod. But then you wouldn't be able to launch recent app list from the Browser, or you would need to long press Home, which is retarded lol.
10th May 2012, 10:34 AM |#5440  
Articudos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madd0g

Not if it's not done in the framework like the powerkey shutter camera mod. But then you wouldn't be able to launch recent app list from the Browser, or you would need to long press Home, which is retarded lol.

Does power shutter related with framework? When I port camera(including libs..etc..) to slim ICS, it works great.

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes