Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 52,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [i9020/23] CyanogenMod 9 v4.0.4 v7.0 + CM Night builds

Tip us?
 
clem_ita
Old
#5431  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by heccubusxda View Post
Is there any way I can get my 'color hack preset' choice to stick on cm9 nightly?
I have to reset it after every reboot.
Sorry for the noob question... how can you hack the colors? I have a DISPLAY menu in Settings -> Advanced but all the options are shadowed, I cannot click on them.
I did some search, and if I'm not misunderstanding a different kernel is needed to manipulate these settings, isn't it? But now that I see these question here, in cm9 thread, I'm a little bit confused: I wander if you are hacking the colors also with stock cm kernel

Thanks
 
sykomaniac
Old
#5432  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2227
Posts: 1,276
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to use the stock cm kernel to be able to hack the colours using the advanced settings

Sent from my Nexus S
-----------------------------------------------------
Phone: Nexus 5
OS: Android 4.4
Flavour: Paranoid Rastakat
Recovery: TWRP

Deceased:
Google Galaxy Nexus - RIP
Google Nexus S - RIP
HTC Sensation - RIP
HTC Desire - RIP

 
Viper LABs
Old
#5433  
Viper LABs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 156
Join Date: Mar 2011
clem_ita, it's for i9020 model only, not for i9023. Is this your case?
The Following User Says Thank You to Viper LABs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattia.b89
Old
#5434  
mattia.b89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 315
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: varese
There is a way to map softkey?

i.e: i would that SEARCH softkey opens the find function when in the browser and out from the browser its opens the recent app list


sent from my NS
+phone: Google Nexus S (i9023) | CM11 | NÚverca
+tablet: LG G Pad 8.3 (v500) | PA
I would not money, but only space -> http://db.tt/lDLizHK <- Always have your stuff when you need it with Dropbox. Sign up for free and get 500MB more
 
TigaTiger
Old
#5435  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 292
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sydney
How do we increase memory size? Currently its 403m which is the preset and well since I'm a multi tasker I take well all of it and I need more.

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
 
alen1901
Old
#5436  
alen1901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6710
Posts: 5,277
Join Date: Jan 2011
On cm9 v7, default kernel, my phone was awake almost all the time when i was asleep, but battery didnt fall down. What the..??
SS attached.

Sent from SpeedMachine i9023
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336639323129.jpg
Views:	244
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	1052171  
Nexus 5
ROM: Purity
KERNEL: Code_Blue
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nexus 5 Purity rom THEMES. click.

Nexus 4 Purity rom THEMES. click.

My Galaxy S4 lockscreen for Galaxy S2. click.
 
clem_ita
Old
#5437  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper LABs View Post
clem_ita, it's for i9020 model only, not for i9023. Is this your case?
Ops, that's exactly my case...I have a i9023!
Thanks
 
MobRookie
Old
#5438  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 101
Join Date: Aug 2011
Does anyone have any issue with camera on two latest nightlies? ... I am having FCs and camera won't even open. Tried to reflash (just dalvik wipe) the latest nightly but the problem prevails...
I am a total rookie so I might be noobish sorry for that
Nexus 7
Moto G
 
madd0g
Old
#5439  
madd0g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 696
Posts: 2,339
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattia.b89 View Post
There is a way to map softkey?

i.e: i would that SEARCH softkey opens the find function when in the browser and out from the browser its opens the recent app list


sent from my NS
Not if it's not done in the framework like the powerkey shutter camera mod. But then you wouldn't be able to launch recent app list from the Browser, or you would need to long press Home, which is retarded lol.
 
Articudos
Old
#5440  
Articudos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2159
Posts: 1,494
Join Date: Dec 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by madd0g View Post
Not if it's not done in the framework like the powerkey shutter camera mod. But then you wouldn't be able to launch recent app list from the Browser, or you would need to long press Home, which is retarded lol.
Does power shutter related with framework? When I port camera(including libs..etc..) to slim ICS, it works great.

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
Current : E975 - CM11

Retired : Nexus S

If My Post was helpful, Hit THANKS button

Buy me beer or cup of coffee!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes