FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[ROM][IMM76I]CyberGR-MOD|NS.NGN ICS v.14 HYBRID|TWEAKS++|MODS++|Tropical Hurricane!

762 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,142
 
By Cybergr, Recognized Developer on 3rd January 2012, 12:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th January 2012, 08:04 PM |#151  
flodb113's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
I was a fan of your rom back on GB, but I have a question regarding version 2 of ics. Does it have the Android OS bug that drains the battery?

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
 
 
9th January 2012, 08:19 PM |#152  
thegtfusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 2,196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flodb113

I was a fan of your rom back on GB, but I have a question regarding version 2 of ics. Does it have the Android OS bug that drains the battery?

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium

Every ICS rom has that. Google has to fix it in the next OTA .

just try v2 and you will be amazed how smooth and fast it is.
The Following User Says Thank You to thegtfusion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2012, 09:28 PM |#153  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkhlam

i installed v2 but i cannot restore using titanium at all. every single app restore reported fail.

anyone?

I'm still on the GB version of this ROM, but when I did try ICS a while ago I had the same issue. If you update your Titanium (either before you upgrade to ICS, or after), you should be able to restore your apps.

Hope this helps
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kolero For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2012, 09:55 PM |#154  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegtfusion

Every ICS rom has that. Google has to fix it in the next OTA .

just try v2 and you will be amazed how smooth and fast it is.

Just installed the v2 and restored all my apps and app data using titanium backup without issues. Don't know what your problem is, but it also worked for me going from the GB cybergr to the ICS cybergr.
9th January 2012, 10:20 PM |#155  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
any chance of music track changer in notification pull down?
9th January 2012, 11:00 PM |#156  
Member
Flag KK
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hey I have been wait for a long time thx a lot it very fast
Love this from so much don't for get to update
Alfa 20 has come
9th January 2012, 11:23 PM |#157  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I no longer have the 4 capacitive buttons light up when I get a notification. Is this a setting I've forgot to switch on or is this something missing in this version of the rom? It was a feature I really liked from both your GB rom and the ICS v1.

Else I really enjoy the v2 settings in the pulldown and the rom in general.
9th January 2012, 11:57 PM |#158  
ssenbonzakura's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Wallet?
Very good rom. Smooth and responsive. No reboots yet.

What version of wallet works with this rom?
10th January 2012, 01:16 AM |#159  
phanitej's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abou-

I no longer have the 4 capacitive buttons light up when I get a notification. Is this a setting I've forgot to switch on or is this something missing in this version of the rom? It was a feature I really liked from both your GB rom and the ICS v1.

Else I really enjoy the v2 settings in the pulldown and the rom in general.

GO to NSTools and turn on the BLN.. You will get it back. Its not turned On by Default in this ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to phanitej For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 01:46 AM |#160  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can it be having a setting to switch if i want to "Ads.remove" or not, as some of the apps enforce me to use if the Ads didnt show out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, chuck norris, cm9, crespo, cybergr, cybergr-mod, ics, icup speedy kernel, matrix
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes