5,599,911 Members 45,900 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][DEV][PRE-ALPHA] HTC Sense 4.0 | ICS 4.0.3 | 2/17/12

Tip us?
 
ubnub82
Old
(Last edited by ubnub82; 16th April 2012 at 09:34 PM.)
#221  
ubnub82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 471
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sterling Heights
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuBe2 View Post
One v is almost impossible to boot still trying but every ruu version higher is making this thing closer to boot i am now using the latest chinese ruu but still no boot. I keep trying. Maybe when the htc golf ruu is online i will try that one but apps needs to be upscaled.....

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk
So the newest ruu's can help the rom boot up?
Also just looked up the Golf and it's specs are also closer to the Nexus S but could apps from One V roms like DHD or Inc S replace the Golf apps?
Current Phones:
Htc One
Rom: Android Revolution

Past phones:
Samsung Moment
HTC Hero CDMA
Nexus S 4G

 
swamp goblin
Old
#222  
swamp goblin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1580
Posts: 911
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubnub82 View Post
So the newest ruu's can help the rom boot up?
Also just looked up the Golf and it's specs are also closer to the Nexus S but could apps from One V roms like DHD or Inc S replace the Golf apps?
The problem lies somewhere in the audio libs.. I have a feeling that in the earliest ruu that I had ported from, HTC hadn't finished all of their fancy stuff with the beats audio.. Maybe backporting the beats audio port, and removing those libs would at least get the one v ruu's booting.
.


If you like my work, give me a quick "thanks"

And if you realllly like my work, I enjoy coffee
 
swamp goblin
Old
#223  
swamp goblin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1580
Posts: 911
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by guru2468 View Post
Do you think there will be a way to get things like taking pictures while filming, like on the One series, to work or is it too hardware bound? Would be nice if the One V ROM boots one day, since it is the closest of all the new phone to the Nexus S... It may be better optimized for single core CPUs..

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
At this point, there's no certainties of what will work.. We had gotten the sense launcher to load, but there are many graphical issues, such as images not loading completely, or becoming fragmented. IF the One V port works, the sense ui experience will be lacking unless we find a workaround for the gpu rendering issue.

For the camera, no. This is a hardware feature, and the nexus s doesnt have anything close to the same camera hardware.. It doesnt even have zoom or 720p.. :P
.


If you like my work, give me a quick "thanks"

And if you realllly like my work, I enjoy coffee
 
ejatds
Old
#224  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 734
Posts: 620
Join Date: Sep 2011
hopefully since the one v kernel source has been released, theres a greater possibility to make this thing work?

so excited for this rom
 
xboxfanj
Old
#225  
xboxfanj's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5882
Posts: 6,575
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Saint Louis, Mizzou

 
DONATE TO ME
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1595236

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2


If you need help with anything or just wanna chat, feel free to GTalk me at xboxlover360@gmail.com or PM me

 
kriskovski
Old
#226  
kriskovski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 159
Join Date: Jun 2011
any progress, update the rom please even if its buggy
A1429 (past: p1000; n7000; i9020; i9300)
 
thegtfusion
Old
#227  
thegtfusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2146
Posts: 3,821
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriskovski View Post
any progress, update the rom please even if its buggy
Swamp goblin upgraded to another device.. so the project is dead i think..

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2
Google Nexus 5

ROM: Stock
Kernel: Linaro kernel r32.

 
swamp goblin
Old
#228  
swamp goblin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1580
Posts: 911
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegtfusion View Post
Swamp goblin upgraded to another device.. so the project is dead i think..

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2
There were a couple devs still working on this project, I'm not sure if they have anything or not..

Before I got rid of the nexus, I had rosie somewhat functional, and qube had ironed out some stability bugs. Ask around, the updated build has to be somewhere lol.
.


If you like my work, give me a quick "thanks"

And if you realllly like my work, I enjoy coffee
 
pooley:)
Old
#229  
pooley:)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2361
Posts: 1,908
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orléans

 
DONATE TO ME
Whatever Qube and Swamp do. Since febrary port can't boot so I can't root. I deeply think that if I want sense I have to buy an HTC. F**k! Lol.. (no offense to the devs obviously)

Sent from my toilets



I'm looking for any kind of regular graphic job (destination worldwide, mainly US, Canada), please let me know.
[ UCCW SKINZ | TUTS ]
 
mannas
Old
#230  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 79
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lisbon
I can assume now that we wont get sense 4 port

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes