Post Reply

[ROM][DEV][PRE-ALPHA] HTC Sense 4.0 | ICS 4.0.3 | 2/17/12

OP swamp goblin

16th April 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #221  
ubnub82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sterling Heights
Thanks Meter: 39
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuBe2

One v is almost impossible to boot still trying but every ruu version higher is making this thing closer to boot i am now using the latest chinese ruu but still no boot. I keep trying. Maybe when the htc golf ruu is online i will try that one but apps needs to be upscaled.....

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk

So the newest ruu's can help the rom boot up?
Also just looked up the Golf and it's specs are also closer to the Nexus S but could apps from One V roms like DHD or Inc S replace the Golf apps?
Last edited by ubnub82; 16th April 2012 at 09:34 PM.
17th April 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #222  
swamp goblin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubnub82

So the newest ruu's can help the rom boot up?
Also just looked up the Golf and it's specs are also closer to the Nexus S but could apps from One V roms like DHD or Inc S replace the Golf apps?

The problem lies somewhere in the audio libs.. I have a feeling that in the earliest ruu that I had ported from, HTC hadn't finished all of their fancy stuff with the beats audio.. Maybe backporting the beats audio port, and removing those libs would at least get the one v ruu's booting.
17th April 2012, 12:33 AM   |  #223  
swamp goblin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by guru2468

Do you think there will be a way to get things like taking pictures while filming, like on the One series, to work or is it too hardware bound? Would be nice if the One V ROM boots one day, since it is the closest of all the new phone to the Nexus S... It may be better optimized for single core CPUs..

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

At this point, there's no certainties of what will work.. We had gotten the sense launcher to load, but there are many graphical issues, such as images not loading completely, or becoming fragmented. IF the One V port works, the sense ui experience will be lacking unless we find a workaround for the gpu rendering issue.

For the camera, no. This is a hardware feature, and the nexus s doesnt have anything close to the same camera hardware.. It doesnt even have zoom or 720p.. :P
23rd April 2012, 03:17 AM   |  #224  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 734
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
hopefully since the one v kernel source has been released, theres a greater possibility to make this thing work?

so excited for this rom
23rd April 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #225  
xboxfanj's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Saint Louis, Mizzou
Thanks Meter: 6,575
 
7,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1595236

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #226  
kriskovski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
any progress, update the rom please even if its buggy
4th May 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #227  
thegtfusion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 2,177
 
3,889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriskovski

any progress, update the rom please even if its buggy

Swamp goblin upgraded to another device.. so the project is dead i think..

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2
8th May 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #228  
swamp goblin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegtfusion

Swamp goblin upgraded to another device.. so the project is dead i think..

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk 2

There were a couple devs still working on this project, I'm not sure if they have anything or not..

Before I got rid of the nexus, I had rosie somewhat functional, and qube had ironed out some stability bugs. Ask around, the updated build has to be somewhere lol.
8th May 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #229  
pooley:)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Orléans
Thanks Meter: 2,381
 
1,917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Whatever Qube and Swamp do. Since febrary port can't boot so I can't root. I deeply think that if I want sense I have to buy an HTC. F**k! Lol.. (no offense to the devs obviously)

Sent from my toilets
15th May 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #230  
Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I can assume now that we wont get sense 4 port

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus S Android Development by ThreadRank