Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][PORT] Nexus Sense 3G v1.4 | Full HTC Sense Experience | 03/04/12

OP QuBe2

10th February 2012, 07:45 PM   |  #1  
QuBe2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,294
 
1,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
.


-= Nexus Sense 3G =-

-= QuBe2 =-

ONLY TESTED ON I9023

nice picture by m.sabra

This is the port from the 4G version.
(http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1489851 )

Screenshots
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28&postcount=2

-= About the Rom =-

-Stock HTC Sense 2.1
-Android 2.3.3
-Main Features Fully Functioning
-Rooted, deodexed, zipaligned, etc
-Matr1x kernel v11.5 cfs
-Voodoo options with kernel
-Sony Bravia engine tweaks
-Misc Performance tweaks by Swamp Goblin
-Super speedy, Amazing Battery life

-= Working List =-

-DATA
-SMS
Quote:
Originally Posted by akshayf

wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/SMSC_Updates


-Wifi
-Phone
-Cameras ( Front and back )
-Audio
-MMS
-Usb Mount
-HTC Sense accounts
-HTC Hub
-Most things are working.

-= Not Working (known bugs) =-

-When pattern lock is enabled it shows charging even if the phone isn't charging
-Bluetooth
-Locations widget has problems downloading info
-HTC Clock widget weather animations don't render correctly
-Power off is weird, fastboot does not work on Samsung devices.
-Camcorder does not record (yet) but camera takes photos perfectly

-=Please people if you have a question or report someting can you say which Nexus s model and which radio . for a faster fix -=

- -= Credits =-

-ALL THE CREDITS GOES TO swamp goblin. and XBOXFANJ for teaching me how to port a rom


-=DOWNLOAD=-
http://occh.io/94
or http://occh.io/1fgw with thanks to xdafilehosting byKorumera


-=MODS=-
Beats audio with thanks to the devs from Motorola Phantom (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1511335)
It is only a eqaulizer it is not visible you hear the difference only you CANT disable it or you need to do i system wipe
http://www.mediafire.com/?ujim1v1zz19ggz2



-=TRINITY KERNEL WORKS SMOOTHER THAN THE STOCK ONE=-
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...2&d=1330149228

-=REDRAW FIX=-
http://iturl.nl/snd98
flash with cwm no wipe needed
Warning: This Changes your ringtone change it back by yourself


Last edited by QuBe2; 14th April 2012 at 10:51 PM.
The Following 54 Users Say Thank You to QuBe2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #2  
H3XAPL3X's Avatar
Member
Flag St.Catharines
Thanks Meter: 21
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Changelog
CHANGELOG

-= V1.1-> V1.3 =-
-Added support for huge amount of languages
-Added option to enable/disable screen on/off animation through settings > display
-Some small build prop edits, increased vm heap to 72 for smoothness in apps (to test it out, reduce it if you feel like it.)
-Added in some missing framework parts
-Added files to allow for more mods in the future
-The rom feels much faster and fluid than first release


-= V1.3 - > V1.4 -=

-vm heap dropped back to 48
-Weather animation/video playback workaround (Download chainfire 3d, and use the qualcomm plugin)
-Lag reduced
-Some other stuff, had this done for about a month, forgot full changelog
Last edited by H3XAPL3X; 5th April 2012 at 02:01 PM. Reason: changelog
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to H3XAPL3X For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 9
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
as cool as it would be to have Sense on my phone, I dont think I can go back to GB after loving ICS so much.

great job tho.

I know this project was dead for a long time so its great to see it going again.
The Following User Says Thank You to AndrewWalker613 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #4  
mixtapes08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
3,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Wicked...

Sent from my Nexus S
10th February 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 47
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
sweeeeeeeet!!!!
10th February 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
It's amazing man!!! gotta try it now!
Nexus Sense lol

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to H2O_c For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 09:26 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Rome,Italy
Thanks Meter: 18
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Super-Incredible I love this, but can you fix the bug ?? And why you don't install Android 2.3.4 o 2.3.6 with sense *_* if you fix the bug and install android 2.3.6 , i will make a statue of you.
10th February 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #8  
xboxfanj's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Saint Louis, Mizzou
Thanks Meter: 6,626
 
7,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Glad I could help. Thanks for the credit. Let me know if there's more I can do. Data should be somewhere in framework.jar. there's some dataconnection.smali files and maybe gsmdataconnection.smali from a cm7 rom that you may be able to add. I'm not exactly sure where those are, but they're probably in one of the net or telephony folders.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to xboxfanj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 09:34 PM   |  #9  
QuBe2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,294
 
1,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew1998

Super-Incredible I love this, but can you fix the bug ?? And why you don't install Android 2.3.4 o 2.3.6 with sense *_* if you fix the bug and install android 2.3.6 , i will make a statue of you.

I am busy fixing the 3G but you can beter make a statue of Swamp Goblin for making this awesome rom
The Following User Says Thank You to QuBe2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Rome,Italy
Thanks Meter: 18
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuBe2

I am busy fixing the 3G but you can beter make a statue of Swamp Goblin for making this awesome rom

yes but , if you fix the bugs , i will make a statue of you and swamp goblin

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes