Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[How To]Change Your PRL!! Faster Data! (video tutorial)

OP rocket999

28th February 2012, 12:15 AM   |  #261  
neo_x22000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
will we still get free nights after 7?..or whatever time it starts

Sent from my Nexus S 4G
The Following User Says Thank You to neo_x22000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 12:50 AM   |  #262  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_x22000

will we still get free nights after 7?..or whatever time it starts

Sent from my Nexus S 4G

No all the calls count towards your minutes. Still unlimited texts

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to rocket999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 03:20 AM   |  #263  
the1dynasty's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
4,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
is there any PRL that allows it to automatically switch from Sprint to Verizon and vice versa when the signals are bad?? i LOVED the 00001 PRL for service but i don't like the idea that i'll be using my minutes and roaming the entire time... currently have the 11114 PRL and it's still essentially Sprint and my understanding is that unless i use "Roam Control" it won't jump to Verizon?! if this works for sure, i won't mind paying for the app but if it doesn't what's the point??
28th February 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #264  
Senior Member
Flag Beltsville
Thanks Meter: 467
 
2,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by the1dynasty

is there any PRL that allows it to automatically switch from Sprint to Verizon and vice versa when the signals are bad?? i LOVED the 00001 PRL for service but i don't like the idea that i'll be using my minutes and roaming the entire time... currently have the 11114 PRL and it's still essentially Sprint and my understanding is that unless i use "Roam Control" it won't jump to Verizon?! if this works for sure, i won't mind paying for the app but if it doesn't what's the point??

It works. Here's couple of screen shots with Sprint 3G and using Roam Control.


Roam Control on Verizon
The Following User Says Thank You to jblazea50 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 03:53 AM   |  #265  
treyweez11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 110
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Any confirmed evdo data on the hybrids? Doesn't work for me only on prl 00001 does evdo work.



Sent using Tapatalk, you know, the free version.
28th February 2012, 03:56 AM   |  #266  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
When I type the *#*#8778#*#* and change the USB to modem and press back it doesn't save the setting. And when I do that the option for going to USB storage never goes away. Anyone know why I can't switch to modem? Any other ways for me to do this? I'm running CM9 rom with trinity kernel. Any help is appreciated.
28th February 2012, 04:04 AM   |  #267  
the1dynasty's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
4,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revilo62

When I type the *#*#8778#*#* and change the USB to modem and press back it doesn't save the setting. And when I do that the option for going to USB storage never goes away. Anyone know why I can't switch to modem? Any other ways for me to do this? I'm running CM9 rom with trinity kernel. Any help is appreciated.

i never pressed back after changing to "modem" just went forward with the QSPT program!! try that
28th February 2012, 04:19 AM   |  #268  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by treyweez11

Any confirmed evdo data on the hybrids? Doesn't work for me only on prl 00001 does evdo work.



Sent using Tapatalk, you know, the free version.

Nope only 1x
28th February 2012, 04:29 AM   |  #269  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by the1dynasty

i never pressed back after changing to "modem" just went forward with the QSPT program!! try that

Does your connect to USB storage thing go away?

Under device manager when I just leave it without pressing back it says my phone is a portable device, it's not under port. Maybe a driver problem? I did the link of installing drivers on the OP by just running the exe file and that didn't seem to do much. It's installed but didn't change how my phone acts under device manager.
Last edited by Revilo62; 28th February 2012 at 04:37 AM.
28th February 2012, 05:09 AM   |  #270  
the1dynasty's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
4,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
dunno man... i had drivers installed already and just connected and followed the video exactly... worked fine for me on oICS ROM... might want to try another ROM and just flash back to the one you're using as it won't flash over the PRL!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes