Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[How To]Change Your PRL!! Faster Data! (video tutorial)

OP rocket999

9th March 2012, 05:23 AM   |  #361  
atocream's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Wow

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
9th March 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #362  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
To anyone that has been dropped from Sprint because of too much Roaming data (like let out of your contract)

Do you know if your ESN's are still good? I'm considering either getting forced out and selling my 2 NS4G's, then use that $ to buy new phones on Verizon or just converting my NS4G's to Boost. Wanting to do this mainly because 2 phones are costing us $160 a month and that's ri-god-damn-diculous, So Boost is the likely option but it would be nice to know if the ESN's will be good in case I do want to sell them.
9th March 2012, 05:37 PM   |  #363  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jivetrky

To anyone that has been dropped from Sprint because of too much Roaming data (like let out of your contract)

Do you know if your ESN's are still good? I'm considering either getting forced out and selling my 2 NS4G's, then use that $ to buy new phones on Verizon or just converting my NS4G's to Boost. Wanting to do this mainly because 2 phones are costing us $160 a month and that's ri-god-damn-diculous, So Boost is the likely option but it would be nice to know if the ESN's will be good in case I do want to sell them.

My ESN is still good after they cancelled me.

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DubsideWICKED

If I was to get dropped by sprint. Would I loose my number or could I keep my number and move to a new company

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA

You have 10 days to transfer to another carrier. If you have not transferred by the end of the 10 days you would lose your number.
9th March 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #364  
Member
Flag NC
Thanks Meter: 17
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
For what it's worth the hybrid worked for me. Great tutorial!
11th March 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #365  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
can you use ##775# to change the PRL on the nexus
11th March 2012, 05:51 AM   |  #366  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Esp

can you use ##775# to change the PRL on the nexus

If it was that easy I wouldn't have made this tutorial....
The Following User Says Thank You to rocket999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2012, 08:07 AM   |  #367  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocket999

If it was that easy I wouldn't have made this tutorial....

wasnt trying to be an ass, im coming from the E3D and alot people used QPST and not 775
11th March 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #368  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Esp

wasnt trying to be an ass, im coming from the E3D and alot people used QPST and not 775

I know. I came from an EVO 4g, and all of us used the 775. It is only an HTC think I think however.

I didn't mean to insult you, I thought I was just saying that that method wouldn't work. I'm sorry about that!
The Following User Says Thank You to rocket999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #369  
metro77279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Downey, CA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
When I do this, I don't see the R on the signal bars but when I make a phone call verizon says that when roaming I need to dial the area code first. Does that mean that it worked? Woul i get charged for voice roaming?
12th March 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #370  
4I-I's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 122
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Would this work for me on my nexus s 3g in germany on t-mobile? Or is it US only?

sent while eating an ice cream sandwich in the matr1x

I flash roms therefore i am!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes