FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Ns4g international use

166 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By mikerowes69, Senior Member on 9th March 2012, 02:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Has anyone used their NS4G phone outside the country for calls, txting or data?

I believe I can make calls using wifi but never have before unless at a comp using GV, and then it send the call to me marked as private. Is there another way of doing this with GV on your phone?

So tell me your story and what you had to do or how much it cost you?
 
 
9th March 2012, 03:39 PM |#2  
BrianDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Thanks Meter: 325
 
Donate to Me
More
Groove IP should work for over wifi, if your cell number is integrated with Google voice though, I believe it won't work. I could be wrong but when Sprint started to allow this I called in and asked about which international rates applied they told me sprints rates not the super low Google voice rates

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BrianDigital For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 04:28 PM |#3  
BrianDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Thanks Meter: 325
 
Donate to Me
More
Also reply is implying to will be using wifi,

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BrianDigital For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 08:35 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
GrooveIP works well overseas using a wifi connection. You will also get your GV texts on the GV app as long as you have a wifi or a mobile data connection.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to donnieace For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 10:49 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
You can roam in some countries too. You have to contact Sprint to turn on international data roaming if you want it though.

Last time I went to China I turned it on just in case an emergency came up that I needed to make a call or was lost and desperately needed data.
The Following User Says Thank You to superm1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2012, 03:25 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag New Hampshire and Cozumel
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikerowes69

Has anyone used their NS4G phone outside the country for calls, txting or data?

Sure. I use mine in Canada all the time. Sprint's Canada Roaming Option is cheap and everything works fine.

I've used it in Mexico but it costs an absolute fortune.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cdma, international, nexus s, ns4g

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes