FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Please help me, i have crashed my smsc in phonetester

608 posts
Thanks Meter: 72
 
By hoseth0711, Senior Member on 24th January 2011, 09:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As the subject indicates i have ****ed up the smsc number in phonetester. I got 3 denmark as operator and one of my friends who also got 3 have told me that the smsc number should say:" +4531300000" but when i type it in it just erase it self, and when i touch the refresh button the number automatic changes to 00 or says refresh error, what am i doing wrong?

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
 
 
24th January 2011, 12:29 PM |#2  
gogol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
Angry
I don't think you can correct that SMSC using your Nexus S.

I was in the same situation. There is nothing you can do.

If you search the internet, you will find quite some reports. Certainly, this is Android bug or limitation (which cannot change SMSC in that format).

So, dont panic

Get an old phone like Nokia or Windows Mobile or even an iPhone. Change the SMSC there and put back in your Nexus S.

That's it!

Whoala, it should work!

I did that with my old Win Mo device.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoseth0711

As the subject indicates i have ****ed up the smsc number in phonetester. I got 3 denmark as operator and one of my friends who also got 3 have told me that the smsc number should say:" +4531300000" but when i type it in it just erase it self, and when i touch the refresh button the number automatic changes to 00 or says refresh error, what am i doing wrong?

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

24th January 2011, 12:53 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gogol

I don't think you can correct that SMSC using your Nexus S.

I was in the same situation. There is nothing you can do.

If you search the internet, you will find quite some reports. Certainly, this is Android bug or limitation (which cannot change SMSC in that format).

So, dont panic

Get an old phone like Nokia or Windows Mobile or even an iPhone. Change the SMSC there and put back in your Nexus S.

That's it!

Whoala, it should work!

I did that with my old Win Mo device.

Thanks for your answer. Do you know how i change smsc on a Nokia 6700?

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
24th January 2011, 01:46 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
yes you can.

to update the SMSC in android,

the number first need to be encoded

please use below url to encode the SMSC

http://www.twit88.com/home/utility/s...-encode-decode

for example, if your SMSC is number is +4531300000,

after encode, it is 0691541303000011

put this in the info page, and it will work.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to qwerp_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2011, 03:00 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerp_

yes you can.

to update the SMSC in android,

the number first need to be encoded

please use below url to encode the SMSC

http://www.twit88.com/home/utility/s...-encode-decode

for example, if your SMSC is number is +4531300000,

after encode, it is 0691541303000011

put this in the info page, and it will work.

You are amazing! Thank you so much!

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hoseth0711 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 11:30 AM |#6  
boggsterman's Avatar
Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
wow, i had forgotten how long it takes a blackberry to boot up! Eish! Anyway, i have tried this fix once before and unfortunately it didn't work, but trying it again. new simcard....
The Following User Says Thank You to boggsterman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2012, 08:17 AM |#7  
sperelli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoseth0711

You are amazing! Thank you so much!

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

hi guys, i have the same problem after a false update.
now i can't send sms, because smsc gives 00

my SMSC number (non hex) is
+393492000200

can anybody help me spoofing the correct hex string?

i tried using the linked url, but no success!
please help!
2nd March 2012, 10:29 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Manqaf
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sperelli

hi guys, i have the same problem after a false update.
now i can't send sms, because smsc gives 00

my SMSC number (non hex) is
+393492000200

can anybody help me spoofing the correct hex string?

i tried using the linked url, but no success!
please help!

try with 079193432900200011 OR without 11 may it be wrong.
it will work.
Last edited by Qais_003_r; 2nd March 2012 at 10:31 AM. Reason: update
2nd March 2012, 02:17 PM |#9  
sperelli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qais_003_r

try with 079193432900200011 OR without 11 may it be wrong.
it will work.

i've already found the way out from that anguish!

but you absolutely deserve a great THX for your kindness!
13th March 2012, 10:02 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerp_

yes you can.

to update the SMSC in android,

the number first need to be encoded

please use below url to encode the SMSC

twit88.com/home/utility/sms-pdu-encode-decode

for example, if your SMSC is number is +4531300000,

after encode, it is 0691541303000011

put this in the info page, and it will work.

Many thanks for this info. My SMSC is now configured again.

To all who are curious:
Type in the SMSC number into the converter (no need for any message) and copy the first several digits until and including the "11". Android will cut this number down to a number without the "11" on the update process, so don't be surprised. Afterwards it should work again.
15th March 2012, 03:38 PM |#11  
youngshredder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Insert another Sim Card with same provider to your device --> Write the SMSC --> Insert your Sim Card --> Update your SMSC with SMSC that has you writted
Hope it's help

Sorry for bad english

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes