FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[UPDATE 18/05/13][GUIDE] Spoof WIFI Mac address in Android

475 posts
Thanks Meter: 194
 
By devgee, Senior Member on 10th December 2011, 06:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
[UPDATE 18/05/13]
HOW TO SPOOF YOUR MAC ADDRESS IN ANDROID




UPDATE 18/05/2013
App (4.0 and above only ) : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...385577&page=14
DONT FORGET TO THANK HIM !

30/04/2013
App (4.0 and above only ) : http://www.mediafire.com/?qapodo05oc1im06
It is based on the command: busybox ifconfig*eth0/wlan0* hw ether

Thanx to hotsync for this app !



REQUIREMENTS

1) ROOTED PHONE
2) BUSYBOX INSTALLED
3) Terminal App


OPEN UP TERMINAL AND WRITE

:su
:busybox iplink show eth0

(THIS WILL SHOW YOUR CURRENT MAC ADDRESS)

NOW TYPE IN

:busybox ifconfig eth0 hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55

(INSTEAD OF 00:11:22:33:44:55, YOU CAN WRITE YOUR WANTED ADDRESS)




CONGRATULATION, YOU HAVE SUCCESSFULLY SPOOFED YOUR MAC ADDRESS!

YOU CAN CHECK YOUR MAC ADDRESS BY TYPING

:busybox iplink show eth0


PS: I CANT GUARANTEE YOU, IF THIS WORKS . BUT IT SHOULD WORK IF YOU GOT BUSYBOX INSTALLED.


(I HAVE TESTED THIS ON THE NEXUS S AND THE GALAXY S2

HTC AND LG DEVICES IS ALSO SAID TO BE WORKING!
)
Last edited by devgee; 18th May 2013 at 03:06 PM.
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to devgee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th December 2011, 02:12 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Why would you want to do this?
The Following User Says Thank You to Moritzio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2011, 03:56 AM |#3  
kyouko's Avatar
Senior Member
IL/WI border
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
On some routers you can limit connections to only allow specific mac addresses - this would let you connect without needing to add permissions. possibly at work or a friend's house?
Im not familiar with any use unless you're using backtrack, but that's a whole different topic
7th January 2012, 10:43 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am getting no such device....
11th January 2012, 05:29 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafaayubkhan

I am getting no such device....

Same problem
Any solution to this? I am running optimus 2 X with cm7
11th January 2012, 08:33 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
the 0 in eth0 is zero, maybe thats the issue

busybox ifconfig will list your devices, i didnt have eth0 (ethernet 0) i had wlan0 (wireless lan 0)

try

busybox ifconfig wlan0 hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to B-Digital For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2012, 07:44 PM |#7  
alexturry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Biella
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, I was looking for this..
On GS2 it changes my MAC, however I canít connect to any wifi network! It always say that the password is wrong.
Can I ask you what rom are you using?
Thanks in advance.
16th January 2012, 09:16 PM |#8  
devgee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
Donate to Me
More
I had the same problem, but then i realized that the router was the issue. I found out that this works with router without password and frequency b and g , n does not support
Hope this helped !

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to devgee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 07:44 PM |#9  
alexturry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Biella
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I see, I was suspecting something like that.
Thanks mate.
17th January 2012, 11:16 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Vaughan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
could anyone explain how do you get the wifi password out of the ip address? i am a newb to this thing, and i would love to use school network or public
20th January 2012, 11:49 AM |#11  
devgee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
Donate to Me
More
Well
There is a software for PC called backtrack where you can get the password from the router
But hacking with phone will be difficult, because the phone needs the suitable WIFI adapter for cracking the router!!

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes