FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

[UPDATE 18/05/13][GUIDE] Spoof WIFI Mac address in Android

475 posts
Thanks Meter: 194
 
By devgee, Senior Member on 10th December 2011, 06:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
[UPDATE 18/05/13]
HOW TO SPOOF YOUR MAC ADDRESS IN ANDROID




UPDATE 18/05/2013
App (4.0 and above only ) : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...385577&page=14
DONT FORGET TO THANK HIM !

30/04/2013
App (4.0 and above only ) : http://www.mediafire.com/?qapodo05oc1im06
It is based on the command: busybox ifconfig*eth0/wlan0* hw ether

Thanx to hotsync for this app !



REQUIREMENTS

1) ROOTED PHONE
2) BUSYBOX INSTALLED
3) Terminal App


OPEN UP TERMINAL AND WRITE

:su
:busybox iplink show eth0

(THIS WILL SHOW YOUR CURRENT MAC ADDRESS)

NOW TYPE IN

:busybox ifconfig eth0 hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55

(INSTEAD OF 00:11:22:33:44:55, YOU CAN WRITE YOUR WANTED ADDRESS)




CONGRATULATION, YOU HAVE SUCCESSFULLY SPOOFED YOUR MAC ADDRESS!

YOU CAN CHECK YOUR MAC ADDRESS BY TYPING

:busybox iplink show eth0


PS: I CANT GUARANTEE YOU, IF THIS WORKS . BUT IT SHOULD WORK IF YOU GOT BUSYBOX INSTALLED.


(I HAVE TESTED THIS ON THE NEXUS S AND THE GALAXY S2

HTC AND LG DEVICES IS ALSO SAID TO BE WORKING!
)
Last edited by devgee; 18th May 2013 at 03:06 PM.
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to devgee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th December 2011, 02:12 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Why would you want to do this?
The Following User Says Thank You to Moritzio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2011, 03:56 AM |#3  
kyouko's Avatar
Senior Member
IL/WI border
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
On some routers you can limit connections to only allow specific mac addresses - this would let you connect without needing to add permissions. possibly at work or a friend's house?
Im not familiar with any use unless you're using backtrack, but that's a whole different topic
7th January 2012, 10:43 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am getting no such device....
11th January 2012, 05:29 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafaayubkhan

I am getting no such device....

Same problem
Any solution to this? I am running optimus 2 X with cm7
11th January 2012, 08:33 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
the 0 in eth0 is zero, maybe thats the issue

busybox ifconfig will list your devices, i didnt have eth0 (ethernet 0) i had wlan0 (wireless lan 0)

try

busybox ifconfig wlan0 hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to B-Digital For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2012, 07:44 PM |#7  
alexturry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Biella
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, I was looking for this..
On GS2 it changes my MAC, however I canít connect to any wifi network! It always say that the password is wrong.
Can I ask you what rom are you using?
Thanks in advance.
16th January 2012, 09:16 PM |#8  
devgee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
Donate to Me
More
I had the same problem, but then i realized that the router was the issue. I found out that this works with router without password and frequency b and g , n does not support
Hope this helped !

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to devgee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 07:44 PM |#9  
alexturry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Biella
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I see, I was suspecting something like that.
Thanks mate.
17th January 2012, 11:16 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Vaughan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
could anyone explain how do you get the wifi password out of the ip address? i am a newb to this thing, and i would love to use school network or public
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes