Post Reply

[UPDATE: 4/2/12] PRL Information Thread

OP Whosdaman

8th March 2012, 05:41 AM   |  #21  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdubs4200

this is crazy.... i just tried all these with the phone not moviing at all, everyone has one little teenie tiny bar... ugh

Try forcing roam

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
8th March 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #22  
bdubs4200's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
1,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I turned roaming on. How do I force it? And should system service be home only or automatic?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
8th March 2012, 06:20 AM   |  #23  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdubs4200

I turned roaming on. How do I force it? And should system service be home only or automatic?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

Google roam control and it's like the fourth or fifth result

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
8th March 2012, 02:22 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Beltsville
Thanks Meter: 464
 
2,171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
I'm on CM9 kang by Euroskank and when I do the *#*#8778#*#* and change PDA to Modem, nothing happens. Anyone get it to work on CM9 roms?

I was able to change PRL this way on other roms and have done it few weeks ago. I had to switch to a GB rom to get that working right. Anyone able to get it on CM9, what kernel are you using and what am I doing differently.

Thanks
8th March 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #25  
bdubs4200's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
1,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Sooo should system servicd be automatic or home only? Also I used roam control to force roam, still no different. Using the corporate service prl.... I hope we can figure the out! Or else I'm just leaving sprint lol

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
8th March 2012, 04:56 PM   |  #26  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblazea50

I'm on CM9 kang by Euroskank and when I do the *#*#8778#*#* and change PDA to Modem, nothing happens. Anyone get it to work on CM9 roms?

I was able to change PRL this way on other roms and have done it few weeks ago. I had to switch to a GB rom to get that working right. Anyone able to get it on CM9, what kernel are you using and what am I doing differently.

Thanks

Cm9 has a lot of problems

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
9th March 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #27  
fergie716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 3,684
 
3,967 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Posted my results for 60685 (Sanborn, NY)

I noticed some speed improvements coming from 60683

Thanks for the Guide and PRL's!
9th March 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #28  
fergie716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 3,684
 
3,967 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
And here's the Samsung exe I had to install

20070813082717640_Samsung_USB_Driver_Installer.exe

(extract the .rar to get to the .exe)
The Following User Says Thank You to fergie716 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 01:30 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyouko

I'm not sure how you're going to go about denoting this, but I can literally cross the street (about a block down) and go into the neighborhood next to me and things will be completely different depending on the PRL I'm using.

At my house if I'm using the regular sprint one 60683/5 and using Sprint data I average 2Mbps 3G and it'll even go higher than that at times.
While verizon 3G using 00001 is about 0.7Mbps

I go across the street into the other neighborhood and with the same 60683/5 PRL 3G will give me 0.5Mbps if I'm lucky 1Mbps. while the 00001 will be about 1.3-1.4 Mbps

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

I tried using 21085 for a while and I was getting slightly better reception based on speedtest.net tests vs. all the other PRLS. But I seemed to have an issue with receiving txt messages. They would come VERY late (like even days late) and one set, my sister sent a long one that was broken into 1/4 parts, and I received part 1 11 or 12 times. So I had to go back to the normal sprint PRL.

Wanted to try the verizon PRL but I can't use paypal right now so I can't buy Roam Control.
3rd April 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #30  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Korey_Nicholson

PRL Information

Mobile Broadband Corporate Sprint PRL
- 11115 (Outdated)
- 11117 (Outdated)
- 11119

Mobile Broadband Corporate Sprint PRL for Network Vision*
- 12117 (Outdated)
- 12119

Corporate Sprint PRL
- 61085

Corporate Sprint PRL for Network Vision*
- 22085

Sprint PRL for Network Vision*
- 21083 (Outdated)
- 21085 (Outdated)
- 21086

Sprint PRL
- 60683 (Outdated)
- 60685 (Outdated)
- 60686

Modified Verizon PRL
- 00001 (Outdated)
- 00002

* If your device is not a "Network Vision Ready" device, these PRLs will not change that fact. It does not hurt to test these as they might improve the performance of your device.

Completely updated and added new PRLs to the 2nd post. Enjoy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
prl, sprint
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus S General by ThreadRank