Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

Bricked Device

OP nexuspb

9th July 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

8 posts
Hey,

I'm quite new to this. Anyways, I found an old Nexus S lying around in my house. My brother claimed he tried to put a custom rom on it years ago and it bricked.

I was wondering if it is unbrickable, i've been searching for countless hours and no luck.

The phone doesn't turn on.
It isn't recognized by the computer when i plug it in. (i might not have the drivers idk)
It heats up if I attempt to charge it.

I don't know if it is possible to unbrick ?
9th July 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #2  

9 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexuspb

Hey,

I'm quite new to this. Anyways, I found an old Nexus S lying around in my house. My brother claimed he tried to put a custom rom on it years ago and it bricked.

I was wondering if it is unbrickable, i've been searching for countless hours and no luck.

It isn't recognized by the computer when i plug it in. (i might not have the drivers idk)