Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nexus S not discovering enterprise network

OP Freddiey13

12th May 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi I have a Nexus S on 4.0.4 and I am having trouble connecting to my school wifi. It is a WPA2 Enterprise network with mschapv2 authentication, my phone doesn't see it at all even though my friend next to me can connect fine on a fourth gen iPod Touch. Could someone please help me as this is quite frustrating.

Cheers Liam
12th May 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 135
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddiey13

Hi I have a Nexus S on 4.0.4 and I am having trouble connecting to my school wifi. It is a WPA2 Enterprise network with mschapv2 authentication, my phone doesn't see it at all even though my friend next to me can connect fine on a fourth gen iPod Touch. Could someone please help me as this is quite frustrating.

Cheers Liam

AFAIK, Android 4.0.4 does not support it. May be Jellybean supports it. You'll need a patched wpa_supplicant file to connect to enterprise networks.

Do you not see the network or are you unable to connect it?
Last edited by smit.sanghavi; 12th May 2014 at 04:24 PM.
12th May 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thanks but that doesn't help very much as my phone won't even display the network in the list, I've tried everything I can think of and range can't be a problem as I stand like 5 metres from the access point
12th May 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by smit.sanghavi

AFAIK, Android 4.0.4 does not support it. May be Jellybean supports it. You'll need a patched wpa_supplicant file to connect to enterprise networks.

Do you not see the network or are you unable to connect it?

Hey thanks for the help, unfortunately Jelly Bean doesn't work either, I've downgraded to Gingerbread though as I can connect on my old Galaxy Ace, so fingers crossed.
12th May 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 135
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddiey13

Hey thanks for the help, unfortunately Jelly Bean doesn't work either, I've downgraded to Gingerbread though as I can connect on my old Galaxy Ace, so fingers crossed.

I thought if it'll work since Samsung might've fixed the problem in Ace. But there's no harm in trying. [emoji2]

If it doesn't work then you might as well try a KitKat ROM.

All the best!

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes