Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,901 Members 52,836 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] install CM11 internally on nook color

Tip us?
 
wiz1der
Old
(Last edited by wiz1der; 6th July 2014 at 08:05 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default [Q] install CM11 internally on nook color

Hello,

I've been reading up on cm11, and finally decided to duct off the old NC sitting on the shelf (CM9), and update to cm11.

I was using a release after 5-16 (or 5-15)? (encore of course)...
and cwm 6.0.4.8

I installed CM9 a few years back, so I'm no stranger to this, but the update to cm11 is not taking, there was a few times it booted up, but I couldn't do anything on it, then it froze.

My question is, are there any step by step guides, to wipe this thing clean and start over, to get it up to cm11 internally, not from sd card? (including all files needed)?


Thanks in advance, and for breathing new life into the Nook Color!
 
leapinlar
Old
#2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,624
Posts: 8,289
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
I can help you with wiping clean and starting over, but not on getting CM11 going.

Go to my NC tips thread linked in my signature and make a new bootable CWM SD per item A10 (the 6048 version you have now will not work). The follow item A15 to get stock back. Remember to use the formatting zip there too.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
See my Nook Color Tips Thread here,
and my Nook Color EMMC Partition Repair Thread here,
and my Nook Color Updated CM SD Installation Instructions here,
and my Nook HD/HD+ stock tips thread here
and my Nook HD/HD+ CWM Root Tools thread here
e.mote's Nook HD/HD+ Dummies Guide for installing CM10.1/CM10.2/CM11 here
 
wiz1der
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar View Post
I can help you with wiping clean and starting over, but not on getting CM11 going.

Go to my NC tips thread linked in my signature and make a new bootable CWM SD per item A10 (the 6048 version you have now will not work). The follow item A15 to get stock back. Remember to use the formatting zip there too.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Thanks for the quick reply leapinlar! I feel like I am halfway there!

I went to your thread, and formatted the partitions using the smaller CWM, and then got the 6.0.1.2 to install the NC 1.4.3, and it looks like a brand new nook!


I may just go to the thread I saw and install CM11 to sd ( I believe you were the author of that guide also).

I just heard it ran quicker if it was on the emmc....
 
crazynapkinman
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jun 2014
I am running cm11 on my nook color emmc right now. Used cwm6048 to do it.

Sent from my NookColor using XDA Free mobile app
 
dsaha78
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynapkinman View Post
I am running cm11 on my nook color emmc right now. Used cwm6048 to do it.

Sent from my NookColor using XDA Free mobile app
which gapp you are using. the cm11 has come up. but no google services. i have tried both the gappfor cm11. but none is working.

Regards,
Debashish
 
crazynapkinman
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jun 2014
How can I check which gapps im running?

Sent from my SPH-M830 using XDA Free mobile app
 
crazynapkinman
Old
(Last edited by crazynapkinman; 18th July 2014 at 12:16 AM.)
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jun 2014
Using gapps-kk-20140105

Link: https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sour...li6yppkSe68RKA

Sent from my SPH-M830 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes