Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] install CM11 internally on nook color

OP wiz1der

6th July 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello,

I've been reading up on cm11, and finally decided to duct off the old NC sitting on the shelf (CM9), and update to cm11.

I was using a release after 5-16 (or 5-15)? (encore of course)...
and cwm 6.0.4.8

I installed CM9 a few years back, so I'm no stranger to this, but the update to cm11 is not taking, there was a few times it booted up, but I couldn't do anything on it, then it froze.

My question is, are there any step by step guides, to wipe this thing clean and start over, to get it up to cm11 internally, not from sd card? (including all files needed)?


Thanks in advance, and for breathing new life into the Nook Color!
Last edited by wiz1der; 6th July 2014 at 08:05 PM.
6th July 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,650
 
8,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
I can help you with wiping clean and starting over, but not on getting CM11 going.

Go to my NC tips thread linked in my signature and make a new bootable CWM SD per item A10 (the 6048 version you have now will not work). The follow item A15 to get stock back. Remember to use the formatting zip there too.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
6th July 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

I can help you with wiping clean and starting over, but not on getting CM11 going.

Go to my NC tips thread linked in my signature and make a new bootable CWM SD per item A10 (the 6048 version you have now will not work). The follow item A15 to get stock back. Remember to use the formatting zip there too.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

Thanks for the quick reply leapinlar! I feel like I am halfway there!

I went to your thread, and formatted the partitions using the smaller CWM, and then got the 6.0.1.2 to install the NC 1.4.3, and it looks like a brand new nook!


I may just go to the thread I saw and install CM11 to sd ( I believe you were the author of that guide also).

I just heard it ran quicker if it was on the emmc....
17th July 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I am running cm11 on my nook color emmc right now. Used cwm6048 to do it.

Sent from my NookColor using XDA Free mobile app
17th July 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynapkinman

I am running cm11 on my nook color emmc right now. Used cwm6048 to do it.

Sent from my NookColor using XDA Free mobile app

which gapp you are using. the cm11 has come up. but no google services. i have tried both the gappfor cm11. but none is working.

Regards,
Debashish
17th July 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
How can I check which gapps im running?

Sent from my SPH-M830 using XDA Free mobile app
18th July 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Using gapps-kk-20140105

Link: https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sour...li6yppkSe68RKA

Sent from my SPH-M830 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by crazynapkinman; 18th July 2014 at 12:16 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes