Post Reply

32 GB nook HD+ only recognizes 16 gb

OP lexdad86

31st August 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Hey everyone,

I try not to post much and figure out stuff on my own by reading through the threads but I'm having trouble fixing a Nook HD+ 32 GB that I bought last winter for my son and I rooted it and was running cm10 fine. Upgraded to CM11 and I lost 16 GB of storage somehow so then I've tried flashing the stock ROM and still having the same issue. Is there a way that maybe the partition tables got messed up? And is there a way to reset completely back to stock and reset the partitions?

Thanks all!
31st August 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,651
 
8,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexdad86

Hey everyone,

I try not to post much and figure out stuff on my own by reading through the threads but I'm having trouble fixing a Nook HD+ 32 GB that I bought last winter for my son and I rooted it and was running cm10 fine. Upgraded to CM11 and I lost 16 GB of storage somehow so then I've tried flashing the stock ROM and still having the same issue. Is there a way that maybe the partition tables got messed up? And is there a way to reset completely back to stock and reset the partitions?

Thanks all!

You may have lost some of the storage with old media files that are hidden. Try booting to CWM and going to mounts and storage and format 'data and datamedia'. That clears out all of data including new and old media files.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Today, 12:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Hey thank you for your suggestion, had some personal stuff going on and just now had a chance to try your recommendation about formatting the data and datamedia in CWM and flashed the newest CM11 ovation build (10/20/14) and am only showing 12.67 gb of total space. Any other ideas about what could be causing the space/storage not to appear?

Thank you again for everyone's help.
Today, 05:41 AM   |  #4  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,651
 
8,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexdad86

Hey thank you for your suggestion, had some personal stuff going on and just now had a chance to try your recommendation about formatting the data and datamedia in CWM and flashed the newest CM11 ovation build (10/20/14) and am only showing 12.67 gb of total space. Any other ideas about what could be causing the space/storage not to appear?

Thank you again for everyone's help.

Are you sure it is a 32GB model? Do you still have the box that says what it is? Do you have an SD inserted? Could you be looking at the SD instead of internal memory?

Use your root file manager to look at /data to see how large it is.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes