Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP Nook HD+ cyanogenmod fail...

OP abu_Yahya

10th July 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Now that you have CWM v6046 already on internal memory, it is ok to have the files you want to flash on the external SD. It is only the version on SD that needs the files on internal SD. Get SDFormatter free on the web and use it to format the SD so it goes back to its normal size. Then you can put the CM and gapps zips on the SD. CWM v6046 has an option to flash a zip from external SD.

But that being said, that error message tells me that you have too old of a version of CWM on internal. Are you sure it is version 6046?

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

When CWM loads that's the version that comes up. I couldn;t see any option of loading from external sd card?
10th July 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
...Also if I take the sd card out then the bootloader doesnt load. the Nook logo just loops?
10th July 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thank you, I got it back to Stock and will try the install again!
Last edited by abu_Yahya; 10th July 2014 at 05:09 PM.
10th July 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I got there and installed CM11 now. Thanks for your advice.

I downloaded the wrong CM11 file, instead of downloading the emmc.zip I downloaded Sd-card zip!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes