Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

nook hd did factory reset now its i think what you call boot looping

OP drummer4261900

8th July 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
The nook hd was working fine it pulled up all the normal screens turned on and off normally... then did factory reset now its i think what you call boot looping. I bought this on CL never used it went to sell it and factory reset it now its flashing nook over and over when I try and plug it into my computer its pooping up as new device then it goes away then it comes back then it goes away over and over and it makes the windows makes the device connected beep noise over and over. What do I need to do to fix it?

Thanks for any help!
Last edited by drummer4261900; 8th July 2014 at 09:56 PM.
8th July 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable CWM SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. Follow that with a factory reset with CWM and you should be back to plain stock, ready for registration.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
8th July 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
trying to do the small 180mb on a 2gb what else do i need on there?

thanks!
Last edited by drummer4261900; 8th July 2014 at 11:23 PM.
8th July 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
trying to do the small 180mb on a 2gb what else do i need on there?

thanks!
8th July 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #5  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummer4261900

trying to do the small 180mb on a 2gb what else do i need on there?

thanks!

The small image is too small to accommodate the size of the plain stock zip. It is over 400MB. Use the new procedure in section 1a and you can use the whole 2GB.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
8th July 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

The small image is too small to accommodate the size of the plain stock zip. It is over 400MB. Use the new procedure in section 1a and you can use the whole 2GB.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

what do i need to copy for mine i am not seeing 5 files?
Last edited by drummer4261900; 8th July 2014 at 11:50 PM.
8th July 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
i see a couple folders and some files
9th July 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
i downloaded the unrooted factory 2.1.0
9th July 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #9  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummer4261900

what do i need to copy for mine i am not seeing 5 files?

You need to download the BOOTFILES rar file attached to the post and unarchive the .rar file. It has the 5 files there.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes