FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

nook hd did factory reset now its i think what you call boot looping

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By drummer4261900, Junior Member on 8th July 2014, 08:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The nook hd was working fine it pulled up all the normal screens turned on and off normally... then did factory reset now its i think what you call boot looping. I bought this on CL never used it went to sell it and factory reset it now its flashing nook over and over when I try and plug it into my computer its pooping up as new device then it goes away then it comes back then it goes away over and over and it makes the windows makes the device connected beep noise over and over. What do I need to do to fix it?

Thanks for any help!
Last edited by drummer4261900; 8th July 2014 at 08:56 PM.
 
 
8th July 2014, 09:51 PM |#2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable CWM SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. Follow that with a factory reset with CWM and you should be back to plain stock, ready for registration.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
8th July 2014, 09:55 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
trying to do the small 180mb on a 2gb what else do i need on there?

thanks!
Last edited by drummer4261900; 8th July 2014 at 10:23 PM.
8th July 2014, 10:12 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
trying to do the small 180mb on a 2gb what else do i need on there?

thanks!
8th July 2014, 10:38 PM |#5  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummer4261900

trying to do the small 180mb on a 2gb what else do i need on there?

thanks!

The small image is too small to accommodate the size of the plain stock zip. It is over 400MB. Use the new procedure in section 1a and you can use the whole 2GB.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
8th July 2014, 10:44 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

The small image is too small to accommodate the size of the plain stock zip. It is over 400MB. Use the new procedure in section 1a and you can use the whole 2GB.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

what do i need to copy for mine i am not seeing 5 files?
Last edited by drummer4261900; 8th July 2014 at 10:50 PM.
8th July 2014, 10:55 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i see a couple folders and some files
8th July 2014, 11:04 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i downloaded the unrooted factory 2.1.0
9th July 2014, 12:35 AM |#9  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummer4261900

what do i need to copy for mine i am not seeing 5 files?

You need to download the BOOTFILES rar file attached to the post and unarchive the .rar file. It has the 5 files there.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes