CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Default Application for Nook Touch

OP cyborgnaes

21st August 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #11  
Account currently disabled
Flag Washington D.C. Goals: Become an RC
Thanks Meter: 497
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrackanomir

Yes, it does. But you should read this first: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2131971 , as there is one inconspicuous option there, that should not be touched, because it leads to automatic, inevitable factory reset.

Bad news - I just did it.

But I had most of my data backed up, so I rerooted and am in the process of getting my apps back.
22nd August 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #12  
OverByter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Haven
Thanks Meter: 29
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
That's how us Cowboys live and learn!

OB

Sent from my SPH-D710VMUB using Tapatalk 2
23rd August 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #13  
Account currently disabled
Flag Washington D.C. Goals: Become an RC
Thanks Meter: 497
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OverByter

That's how us Cowboys live and learn!

OB

Sent from my SPH-D710VMUB using Tapatalk 2

Amen, brother.

Just finished getting my stuff back. Imma make a NookManager backup of my rooted device in case it happens again!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes