Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] View the root system files on NST?

OP rdoherty47

15th July 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

7 posts
I've rooted my NST using NookManager 0.5.0 and also installed the same version of NTGAppsAttack. I am extremely new to all of this.

Basically, before installing the AppsAttack (I think it was this install that triggered my problem), I was able to view the entire root directory of my Nook, (/system, etc) but now all I can view is /sdcard. Even when I remove the SD card, I still can't go up another level. How do I get back to be able to view all the root directories on my nook?

Thank you and sorry in advance if this is a stupid question - my searches proved fruitless

Edit: Also, while I'm on here (and this could be a related problem), when I plug my NST into my laptop via USB, I can't see the Nook. The NST is charging successfully, but I want to be able to see my NST's file structure.
Last edited by rdoherty47; 15th July 2014 at 05:58 PM. Reason: additional question
17th July 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 9

129 posts
If all you've done is root with NM and install the Google apps I don't know how you could have been able to see the entire root file structure when connected via USB (is that what you meant?).