5,814,633 Members 53,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No celluar service after wiping and flash new roms

Tip us?
 
Protoroll
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default [Q] No celluar service after wiping and flash new roms

I recently decided to get back in the trying customized software after taking almost a year and half break from regularly doing it back on my Nexus S. Everything was going smoothly at first and I choose the latest version of liquidsmooth as first at bat and it worked like a charm until the cellular radio would not turn on. I tried everything I could find and even tried flashing the latest radio while on the rom, but no dice. I had to flash the stock image and it worked again, but when I tried flashing again same problem. I even tried slim rom after my second attempt with liquid and the radio just would not work. Wifi worked like a charm but no cellular at all. Can anyone help me with this. I really liked what I got to play around with on liquidsmooth, but I need my phone to actually function as phone. For now I am back to stock until I can find a solution.
 
jrebo
Old
(Last edited by jrebo; 8th August 2014 at 01:48 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 372
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arizona
Which stock image did you flash? I recommend
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53353625
 
Skripka
Old
#3  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 631
Posts: 1,421
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: On the top Loading Rail
Lemme guess...you were using twrp to flash 4.4 ROMs
 
Protoroll
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrebo View Post
Which stock image did you flash? I recommend
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53353625
I did flash that one. It's what I'm running now until I can figure out how to get my custom flashes working.
 
Protoroll
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka View Post
Lemme guess...you were using twrp to flash 4.4 ROMs
Yes. I read that as long as I used version 2.6.3.3 or higher, it would be fine.
 
Skripka
Old
#6  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 631
Posts: 1,421
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: On the top Loading Rail
Quote:
Originally Posted by Protoroll View Post
Yes. I read that as long as I used version 2.6.3.3 or higher, it would be fine.
"would be fine" in the sense that it has been common knowledge since 4.4 CyanogenMod builds started in November 2013...that TWRP does not work on L900 for AOSP-base 4.4, and it never has. And by the looks of things never will, as there's been no progress on L900 TWRP working in months,

Use PhilZ to flash and odds are your radios will magically work.
 
Protoroll
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka View Post
"would be fine" in the sense that it has been common knowledge since 4.4 CyanogenMod builds started in November 2013...that TWRP does not work on L900 for AOSP-base 4.4, and it never has. And by the looks of things never will, as there's been no progress on L900 TWRP working in months,

Use PhilZ to flash and odds are your radios will magically work.
Alright, thank you for the help. I will try PhilZ and see how it goes.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more