Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more

Design Woes: Can We Get What We Want?

more

MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The post MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV appeared … more

Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more
Post Reply

[Q] No celluar service after wiping and flash new roms

OP Protoroll

7th August 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I recently decided to get back in the trying customized software after taking almost a year and half break from regularly doing it back on my Nexus S. Everything was going smoothly at first and I choose the latest version of liquidsmooth as first at bat and it worked like a charm until the cellular radio would not turn on. I tried everything I could find and even tried flashing the latest radio while on the rom, but no dice. I had to flash the stock image and it worked again, but when I tried flashing again same problem. I even tried slim rom after my second attempt with liquid and the radio just would not work. Wifi worked like a charm but no cellular at all. Can anyone help me with this. I really liked what I got to play around with on liquidsmooth, but I need my phone to actually function as phone. For now I am back to stock until I can find a solution.
8th August 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 128
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Which stock image did you flash? I recommend
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53353625
Last edited by jrebo; 8th August 2014 at 02:48 AM.
8th August 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #3  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
2,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Lemme guess...you were using twrp to flash 4.4 ROMs
8th August 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrebo

Which stock image did you flash? I recommend
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53353625

I did flash that one. It's what I'm running now until I can figure out how to get my custom flashes working.
8th August 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

Lemme guess...you were using twrp to flash 4.4 ROMs

Yes. I read that as long as I used version 2.6.3.3 or higher, it would be fine.
8th August 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #6  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
2,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Protoroll

Yes. I read that as long as I used version 2.6.3.3 or higher, it would be fine.

"would be fine" in the sense that it has been common knowledge since 4.4 CyanogenMod builds started in November 2013...that TWRP does not work on L900 for AOSP-base 4.4, and it never has. And by the looks of things never will, as there's been no progress on L900 TWRP working in months,

Use PhilZ to flash and odds are your radios will magically work.
8th August 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

"would be fine" in the sense that it has been common knowledge since 4.4 CyanogenMod builds started in November 2013...that TWRP does not work on L900 for AOSP-base 4.4, and it never has. And by the looks of things never will, as there's been no progress on L900 TWRP working in months,

Use PhilZ to flash and odds are your radios will magically work.

Alright, thank you for the help. I will try PhilZ and see how it goes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes