FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

Heeeelllllllppppppp

1,247 posts
Thanks Meter: 365
 
By hondafreak513, Senior Member on 19th August 2014, 04:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I did a nandroid back to classic priest punch from DU, So I wiped everything, also did a format data/media and then did the nandroid. Rebooted it when done and now I have noooooo service no baseband or software version, my settings are about all empty. Sprint tried everything they could on the phone and are now telling me to take it to a store to have them check it out saying it could be hardware issue. I am in the process of trying to restore back to factory first.
 
 
19th August 2014, 04:45 PM |#2  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Well got it fixed with out having to unroot back to stock, I just re copied my original internal backup copy I made before root and then wiped everything and reflashed priest punch and bam I have service.
19th August 2014, 08:28 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Does that happen much for you?
19th August 2014, 08:34 PM |#4  
jocarog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondafreak513

Well got it fixed with out having to unroot back to stock, I just re copied my original internal backup copy I made before root and then wiped everything and reflashed priest punch and bam I have service.

I assume that you are not using Philz recovery and did all this with TWRP... correct me if I'm wrong... it is a known issue using twrp with a KK rom so it is recommended to use CWM based recovery.
19th August 2014, 08:47 PM |#5  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
First time it happened I just got this phone a week ago... and I am using Philz recovery
20th August 2014, 03:06 AM |#6  
jocarog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Oh ok, I think I remember you from the evo lte forums, well that's weird if you are using Phil... Glad you got it solved

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
20th August 2014, 09:00 AM |#7  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jocarog

Oh ok, I think I remember you from the evo lte forums, well that's weird if you are using Phil... Glad you got it solved

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

I'm glad too. I would of been pissed off if I broke this phone right after buying it.. and yeah I just came from the Evo 4g lte
20th August 2014, 10:33 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Smile Small Tip..
If you have problems with your baseband again try this in adb or terminal emulator:
Code:
su
mount -oremount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
restorecon -Rv /system
I use this myself every flash until the problem with twrp is resolved.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NeoGman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes