Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Heeeelllllllppppppp

OP hondafreak513

19th August 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #1  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 356
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I did a nandroid back to classic priest punch from DU, So I wiped everything, also did a format data/media and then did the nandroid. Rebooted it when done and now I have noooooo service no baseband or software version, my settings are about all empty. Sprint tried everything they could on the phone and are now telling me to take it to a store to have them check it out saying it could be hardware issue. I am in the process of trying to restore back to factory first.
19th August 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #2  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 356
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Well got it fixed with out having to unroot back to stock, I just re copied my original internal backup copy I made before root and then wiped everything and reflashed priest punch and bam I have service.
19th August 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Does that happen much for you?
19th August 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #4  
jocarog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 295
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondafreak513

Well got it fixed with out having to unroot back to stock, I just re copied my original internal backup copy I made before root and then wiped everything and reflashed priest punch and bam I have service.

I assume that you are not using Philz recovery and did all this with TWRP... correct me if I'm wrong... it is a known issue using twrp with a KK rom so it is recommended to use CWM based recovery.
19th August 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #5  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 356
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
First time it happened I just got this phone a week ago... and I am using Philz recovery
20th August 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #6  
jocarog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 295
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Oh ok, I think I remember you from the evo lte forums, well that's weird if you are using Phil... Glad you got it solved

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
20th August 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #7  
hondafreak513's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Williamsburg
Thanks Meter: 356
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jocarog

Oh ok, I think I remember you from the evo lte forums, well that's weird if you are using Phil... Glad you got it solved

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

I'm glad too. I would of been pissed off if I broke this phone right after buying it.. and yeah I just came from the Evo 4g lte
20th August 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 3
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Smile Small Tip..
If you have problems with your baseband again try this in adb or terminal emulator:
Code:
su
mount -oremount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
restorecon -Rv /system
I use this myself every flash until the problem with twrp is resolved.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NeoGman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes