Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,404 Members 49,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Heeeelllllllppppppp

Tip us?
 
hondafreak513
Old
#1  
hondafreak513's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,167
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Williamsburg
Default Heeeelllllllppppppp

I did a nandroid back to classic priest punch from DU, So I wiped everything, also did a format data/media and then did the nandroid. Rebooted it when done and now I have noooooo service no baseband or software version, my settings are about all empty. Sprint tried everything they could on the phone and are now telling me to take it to a store to have them check it out saying it could be hardware issue. I am in the process of trying to restore back to factory first.
If you ain't First your Last...."Ricky Bobby"
 
hondafreak513
Old
#2  
hondafreak513's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,167
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Williamsburg
Well got it fixed with out having to unroot back to stock, I just re copied my original internal backup copy I made before root and then wiped everything and reflashed priest punch and bam I have service.
If you ain't First your Last...."Ricky Bobby"
 
losttaco
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
Does that happen much for you?
 
jocarog
Old
#4  
jocarog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 748
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondafreak513 View Post
Well got it fixed with out having to unroot back to stock, I just re copied my original internal backup copy I made before root and then wiped everything and reflashed priest punch and bam I have service.
I assume that you are not using Philz recovery and did all this with TWRP... correct me if I'm wrong... it is a known issue using twrp with a KK rom so it is recommended to use CWM based recovery.
Google Glass Explorer Edition Stock Unrooted for "warranty purposes..."
Galaxy Gear 1 Powered by Null Rom
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note II (SPH-L900) Sim Unlocked
Kernel: Stock 4.4
Rom: AOKP
NOOB
Previous phones:
HTC EVO 4G LTE (Retired) HBOOT: 2.09 S-OFF (DirtyRacun-RabiesShot-BabyRacun); T-Mo Mytouch 4g (Glacier) rooted, s-off, sim unlocked, iPhone 1 (aka 2g), 3g, 3GS, 4, jailbroken & unlocked (sold them all to get my Evo!)
 
hondafreak513
Old
#5  
hondafreak513's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,167
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Williamsburg
First time it happened I just got this phone a week ago... and I am using Philz recovery
If you ain't First your Last...."Ricky Bobby"
 
jocarog
Old
#6  
jocarog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 748
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Oh ok, I think I remember you from the evo lte forums, well that's weird if you are using Phil... Glad you got it solved

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
Google Glass Explorer Edition Stock Unrooted for "warranty purposes..."
Galaxy Gear 1 Powered by Null Rom
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note II (SPH-L900) Sim Unlocked
Kernel: Stock 4.4
Rom: AOKP
NOOB
Previous phones:
HTC EVO 4G LTE (Retired) HBOOT: 2.09 S-OFF (DirtyRacun-RabiesShot-BabyRacun); T-Mo Mytouch 4g (Glacier) rooted, s-off, sim unlocked, iPhone 1 (aka 2g), 3g, 3GS, 4, jailbroken & unlocked (sold them all to get my Evo!)
 
hondafreak513
Old
#7  
hondafreak513's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,167
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Williamsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by jocarog View Post
Oh ok, I think I remember you from the evo lte forums, well that's weird if you are using Phil... Glad you got it solved

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
I'm glad too. I would of been pissed off if I broke this phone right after buying it.. and yeah I just came from the Evo 4g lte
If you ain't First your Last...."Ricky Bobby"
 
NeoGman
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
Smile Small Tip..

If you have problems with your baseband again try this in adb or terminal emulator:
Code:
su
mount -oremount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
restorecon -Rv /system
I use this myself every flash until the problem with twrp is resolved.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NeoGman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more