Post Reply

[Q] Sprint Galaxy Note 2: Where's the DIAG port?

OP kcohen67

3rd August 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #1  
kcohen67's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 35
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I want to change some things in my Note 2 using DFS, but I don't see my Diagnostic port. I see 3 ports available but none are a diag port. My phone is in diag mode via ##3424# (PDA=DM+modem+adb)...I have all the drivers via Kies / Kies 3, but no diag port appears. I'm running 4.4.2 Can someone help me out here?
3rd August 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #2  
kcohen67's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 35
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Okay..Since my last post I've downgraded to 4.1.2 hoping the diag port would show up in an earlier rom, but it didn't. I really don't understand what's going on here. I can't use DFS without this port. I could really use some help here.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd March 2015, 11:38 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Changing Ports on your SPH L900
Hi I dont know if you ahve tried the following codes:

*#7284# and then on qualcom USB settings try the last one DM+modem+adb
or
*#0808# try the last one DM+modem+adb
or *#9090# this is the service mode but some roms dont accept this one, with the 3 first ones you should be able to put your note 2
hopefully it helps you if not let me know to search for other options for you,

greetings,


Quote:
Originally Posted by kcohen67

Okay..Since my last post I've downgraded to 4.1.2 hoping the diag port would show up in an earlier rom, but it didn't. I really don't understand what's going on here. I can't use DFS without this port. I could really use some help here.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Free mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to riclau_75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes