Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

camera issue

OP mitp172

24th August 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi i have a problem with my note 2 the camera will not focus i have tried every setting. When this problem occurred I was on cyanogenmod. I tried to fix it and reverted back to stock Android, I made a backup on clockwork mod. After doing this it still did not solve the problem so I did a factory reset. This did not help. Please I need help. If I put the camera up close to something the picture quality is fine but from far away it is blurry the camera cannot focus is this a hardware issue, I did not drop my phone or a anything of the sorts thank you
25th August 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #2  
Poriotis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Did you make sure you don't have it in macro mode?
25th August 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poriotis

Did you make sure you don't have it in macro mode?

Yes im sure, i also cleaned the camera lens multiple ties, can it be that something has gotten inside my camera lens
27th August 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 807
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitp172

Yes im sure, i also cleaned the camera lens multiple ties, can it be that something has gotten inside my camera lens

The factory TW camera software has a macro mode setting in it. Ensure that it is not set in macro mode.
27th August 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

The factory TW camera software has a macro mode setting in it. Ensure that it is not set in macro mode.

Yes I made sure it is not in macro mode
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes