FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Porting note 3 rom on note 2

24th July 2014, 01:41 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Anybody working on or know someone who's working on the latest tw ROM for note 3 or s5 for the note 2 ? Starting to get bored with the stock AOSP roms

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
24th July 2014, 06:26 PM |#2  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 968
 
More
Go to the AT&T forums. They have a few Roms that have Note 3 and S5 features. Im using DN3.
24th July 2014, 07:57 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
I went to check out the DN3 thread. Can you tell me if there is anything else that I need to flash (modem, etc.) other than the ROM itself? Any step by steps that you did to make your phone work with the DN3 rom would be appreciated.
27th July 2014, 01:29 AM |#4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 920
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safeplayer22

I went to check out the DN3 thread. Can you tell me if there is anything else that I need to flash (modem, etc.) other than the ROM itself? Any step by steps that you did to make your phone work with the DN3 rom would be appreciated.

You'll need to flash the mk7 modem after the ROM. I have no idea why the devs over there bundle modem into roms...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 06:47 AM |#5  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag oklahoma city
Thanks Meter: 2,577
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

You'll need to flash the mk7 modem after the ROM. I have no idea why the devs over there bundle modem into roms...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

The AT&T port of DN3 V5 doesn't have a modem in it only the original n7100 rom has a modem in it.
The Following User Says Thank You to cnote74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes