5,814,981 Members 40,935 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Signal and data problems

Tip us?
 
fdavila17
Old
#1  
fdavila17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Signal and data problems

This issue migh be solved already but ive been searching and havent found any help yet... i god this note 2 yesterday and i keep losing signal and data... like no signal at all... I am on 4.3 and been switching roms and modems with no luck... im chrrently on mk7 modem.... any help will be appreciated thanks

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Coug76
Old
#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 713
Posts: 1,910
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdavila17 View Post
This issue migh be solved already but ive been searching and havent found any help yet... i god this note 2 yesterday and i keep losing signal and data... like no signal at all... I am on 4.3 and been switching roms and modems with no luck... im chrrently on mk7 modem.... any help will be appreciated thanks

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
Use a SELinux changer app to disable SELinux.
 
fdavila17
Old
#3  
fdavila17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76 View Post
Use a SELinux changer app to disable SELinux.
It is disabled by default in the rom im using

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Coug76
Old
#4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 713
Posts: 1,910
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdavila17 View Post
It is disabled by default in the rom im using

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
Is your device an actual SGH-T889? Have you manipulated the service menus at all (via a dialer code)? Are your APNs correct?
 
fdavila17
Old
#5  
fdavila17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76 View Post
Is your device an actual SGH-T889? Have you manipulated the service menus at all (via a dialer code)? Are your APNs correct?
Yes all that is correct... i think theres a problem somewhere with the phone.... i thought it was the imei but is the original imei

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
fdavila17
Old
#6  
fdavila17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Feb 2011
I get signal and lte on the road and stuff.. but at home and in the university i get 0 signal and data none

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Coug76
Old
#7  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 713
Posts: 1,910
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Try a T-mobile TW based rom if you haven't already. Conch Republic, Jedi Master, and Tweaked would all fit the bill. Did you get into the service menus or try to make the device only connect to LTE? Can you complete calls?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes