Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tmobile 2 rom issues

OP ichristianp16

10th July 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
wassup folks i need some serious help. i was running slimkat weekly 6 4.4.4 on my tmobile note 2 and then i decided to try ezkat 2.0 touchwiz 2.0 . i did a factory wipe and reset and it kept getting hung up at the samsung boot screen in a boot loop . so i went back into recovery and wiped everything and restored my backup of the slimkat rom . NOW heres where the trouble starts . the backup i made runs through fine at the startup and then it automatically bootlops ans 30 seconds after start up . I tried flashing other roms such as dirty unicorns 4.4.4 and a fresh slimkat install . slimkat keeps rebooting itself and the dirty unicorns rom is unable to find service . matter a fact every rom is unable to find service . im tired of wiping the phone and trying to get this phone back to normal and i would just like some help . this all started because of the ezkat 2.0 rom ..PLEASE HELP ASAP !!!!!!!!!!!!
10th July 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #2  
Goody68's Avatar
Member
Flag Woodland Hills
Thanks Meter: 38
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
If you want to go back to stock, you need to flash stock firmware through odin and then after flash go into stock recovery and wipe cache/div and factory reset… then reboot!
If you want 4.4 kit kat roms, you need to follow instuctions exactly! And flash t-mobile modem to get service! And flash SU aswell!

S5/Note2-3 T889
The Following User Says Thank You to Goody68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goody68

If you want to go back to stock, you need to flash stock firmware through odin and then after flash go into stock recovery and wipe cache/div and factory reset… then reboot!
If you want 4.4 kit kat roms, you need to follow instuctions exactly! And flash t-mobile modem to get service! And flash SU aswell!

S5/Note2-3 T889

is there any way to run odin on a mac cpu . its the only cpu i have
10th July 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 454
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ichristianp16

is there any way to run odin on a mac cpu . its the only cpu i have

You can use heimdall... http://glassechidna.com.au/heimdall/
10th July 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #5  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 803
 
2,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Make certain you flash the MK7 modem back onto your T889. eZCAT flashes the I317 modem whether you want it or not.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes