Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Why won't any 4.4 ROMs boot up for me?

OP DatacomGuy

18th August 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I've tried 3, all just boot loop. I can Odin back to 4.1.2 and all is good. But, no 4.4 roms will take after Odin'ing MJ9.

Any thoughts?
18th August 2014, 07:12 AM   |  #2  
pdtp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DatacomGuy

I've tried 3, all just boot loop. I can Odin back to 4.1.2 and all is good. But, no 4.4 roms will take after Odin'ing MJ9.

Any thoughts?

I'm having the same issues. Driving me crazy!
18th August 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #3  
pdtp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Looks like it was a kernel issue, I installed AGNi's kernel and got them to boot. I was coming from MJ9.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2607652
18th August 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdtp

Looks like it was a kernel issue, I installed AGNi's kernel and got them to boot. I was coming from MJ9.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2607652

Oh, NICE...

I'm on 4.1.2 after just re-Odin'ing back to stock again since none of the ROMs would work.

So i should be able to run casual, then flash MJ9, then flash this, then flash a ROM and be good to go?
18th August 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Actually.. ROM first, then kernel right?
19th August 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #6  
pdtp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DatacomGuy

Actually.. ROM first, then kernel right?

yeah, ROM first
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes