Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] At&t Note 3 bootloop/flash stock help

OP infinitephase

3rd September 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

4 posts
hi everyone, im a newbie and im having a little trouble understanding and fixing my phone.

so ill start at the beginning, i bought a note 3 from at&t N900A and then moved out of the US (after contract expired and i sim unlocked with the code they gave me.)

I could not connect to at&t servers from outside US to OTA update. (i dont remember if i was mj5 or mi9)

So i learned about rooting while trying to update and decided to use kingo root app and got root access

then i installed safestrap 3.71 for a custom recovery, then i backed up my stock rom and made a new rom slot. Then i resorted my stock rom to rom slot 1.

this is my mistake: i flashed the knoxraid rom from here
http://galaxynote3root.com/att-galax...galaxy-note-3/

however i forgot to do the data/factory wipe. To make matters worse i realized this and pulled the battery out after about 20 seconds (the download bar was about 10% complete)

when i put the battery back in the phone went straight to recovery (recovery and download mode were the only ones working)

i started panicking as this was my first time rooting/installing roms and tried to find a solution

i found one and used this:
http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-unb...te-3-sm-n900a/

i flashed all the files correctly and odin got to about 95% and the said FAIL

i panicked again when i turned my phone on and it went to an error screen saying firmware upgrade incountered an issue etc.

before i harm my device further i would like to know what to do (i can still get to download mode)

odin mode say it is A2 so i belive that is mj5

i want to know: should i reflash stock mj5, and if so please provide link
should i do this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...68&postcount=1
should i use the N900AUCUBMI9_OneClickBin.exe