Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,209 Members 48,315 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 v4.4.2- rooted with towel

Tip us?
 
nycokla
Old
#1  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 121
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Default AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 v4.4.2- rooted with towel

I'm rooted through towel and tried to install safestrap.. Installed the .apk then made it ra1n.. Problem is- nothing shows that it's loaded. I restarted and didn't get the option to go into recovery
See attached for phone specs
 
RockZors
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vermont
I had the same issue. I rebooted and reinstalled it a few times and I was in business.
 
nycokla
Old
#3  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 121
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Tried rebooting and reinstalling still nada
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 635
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Install busybox
 
nycokla
Old
#5  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 121
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Busybox is installed
 
nycokla
Old
#6  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 121
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Keep getting this
 
sneakerhex
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Love to know if get successful.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
nycokla
Old
#8  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 121
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Well it was user error . I never went in to busybox itself . Once i opened the app I installed it from within .reinstalled ss and it worked
 
Ninjazx71
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycokla View Post
Well it was user error . I never went in to busybox itself . Once i opened the app I installed it from within .reinstalled ss and it worked
Thanks man! I just ran into this same problem. Installed BB, but never actually went into it and loaded. Doh!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more