Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,319 Members 52,541 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 v4.4.2- rooted with towel

Tip us?
 
nycokla
Old
#1  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Default AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 v4.4.2- rooted with towel

I'm rooted through towel and tried to install safestrap.. Installed the .apk then made it ra1n.. Problem is- nothing shows that it's loaded. I restarted and didn't get the option to go into recovery
See attached for phone specs
 
RockZors
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vermont
I had the same issue. I rebooted and reinstalled it a few times and I was in business.
 
nycokla
Old
#3  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Tried rebooting and reinstalling still nada
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 671
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Install busybox
 
nycokla
Old
#5  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Busybox is installed
 
nycokla
Old
#6  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Keep getting this
 
sneakerhex
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Love to know if get successful.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
nycokla
Old
#8  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Well it was user error . I never went in to busybox itself . Once i opened the app I installed it from within .reinstalled ss and it worked
 
Ninjazx71
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycokla View Post
Well it was user error . I never went in to busybox itself . Once i opened the app I installed it from within .reinstalled ss and it worked
Thanks man! I just ran into this same problem. Installed BB, but never actually went into it and loaded. Doh!

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more