Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,866 Members 51,052 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Dynamic Kat 4.0 restore to stock

Tip us?
 
deathse
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Dynamic Kat 4.0 restore to stock

can someone point me in the direction to the stock kit kat firmware so I can get off the rom and go back to stock thanks
 
440bro
Old
#2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cleveland ROCKS!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
There is no stock kit kat firmware available. You should restore your backup you made before installing a custom rom. If you stupidly forgot to make a backup of your 700 dollar phone you can go to bestbuy and have them flash it for you. If you want a slightly modified stock rom checkout urdroid in the general section.
The Following User Says Thank You to 440bro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deathse
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro View Post
There is no stock kit kat firmware available. You should restore your backup you made before installing a custom rom. If you stupidly forgot to make a backup of your 700 dollar phone you can go to bestbuy and have them flash it for you. If you want a slightly modified stock rom checkout urdroid in the general section.
ya I did forget thought I did but its not there so now im looking for a stock restore
 
jondoe27
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 158
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro View Post
There is no stock kit kat firmware available. You should restore your backup you made before installing a custom rom. If you stupidly forgot to make a backup of your 700 dollar phone you can go to bestbuy and have them flash it for you. If you want a slightly modified stock rom checkout urdroid in the general section.
This is kinda unfair to OP. I killed my phone and end up in BestBuy because SS failed to restore the original back up. It worked a couple times after I've tried custom ROMS but failed eventually and the phone get stuck in a "Note 3" screen. So everything could happen.
 
440bro
Old
#5  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cleveland ROCKS!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm sorry if anyone took that as a personal insult as that's not what I intended. It's meant to be more of a wakeup call. As more and more people jump into android and write tutorials, more and more minor details get overlooked. Like "make a backup before wiping or overwriting". We've been spoiled in the past by being able to flash a stock firmware when we botch things up. But lately things have changed and we have to prepare for the worst. Xda is a development site and not a support site so it's up to us to do the research. It's up to us to make sure there's a way out. It's up to us to know the minor details that fill in the blanks of someone's rom installation procedure. No one is responsible but us!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 440bro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jondoe27
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 158
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro View Post
I'm sorry if anyone took that as a personal insult as that's not what I intended. It's meant to be more of a wakeup call. As more and more people jump into android and write tutorials, more and more minor details get overlooked. Like "make a backup before wiping or overwriting". We've been spoiled in the past by being able to flash a stock firmware when we botch things up. But lately things have changed and we have to prepare for the worst. Xda is a development site and not a support site so it's up to us to do the research. It's up to us to make sure there's a way out. It's up to us to know the minor details that fill in the blanks of someone's rom installation procedure. No one is responsible but us!
I agree . This is all new and different what we are used to.
The Following User Says Thank You to jondoe27 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes