Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,906 Members 42,649 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help!!! My N900A sensors not working..

Tip us?
 
clarksterkent
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Manila
Default [Q] Help!!! My N900A sensors not working..

Hello guys.. just want to know the possible reason why my note3 sensors no longer working.. i do not even know when it starts.. i remember that i upgraded from jb to kitkat and after a weeks i noticed the problem.. is it because of the upgrade..?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-18-21-24-23.png
Views:	59
Size:	200.1 KB
ID:	2909966   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-18-21-24-43.png
Views:	56
Size:	56.6 KB
ID:	2909967   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-18-21-24-52.png
Views:	57
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	2909968   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-18-21-25-04.png
Views:	57
Size:	90.9 KB
ID:	2909969   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-18-21-25-14.png
Views:	55
Size:	55.1 KB
ID:	2909970  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-18-21-25-33.png
Views:	54
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	2909971  
 
clarksterkent
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Manila
Up
Mazda Car Professional

My Devices:
Galaxy Note 3 AT&T - Current
Galaxy Note II
Galaxy S3
Galaxy SII HD LTE
Nokia N9
Nokia N8
Nokia N97 mini
Nokia N82
Nokia N73 ME
Nokia N70 ME
Nokia E72
Nokia E71
Nokia 7360
Nokia 6100
Nokia 8310
Nokia 8210
Nokia 5310i
 
Namelesswonder
Old
#3  
Namelesswonder's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2014
Do you have XPrivacy installed and are blocking the sensors? If not I guess if they are failing the test you could flash NC2 over and that might get them working.
 
clarksterkent
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by Namelesswonder View Post
Do you have XPrivacy installed and are blocking the sensors? If not I guess if they are failing the test you could flash NC2 over and that might get them working.
I tried flashing stock nc2 but same issue.. im not sure if its a hardware problem or a software.
Why are they failing all at the same time..?
Mazda Car Professional

My Devices:
Galaxy Note 3 AT&T - Current
Galaxy Note II
Galaxy S3
Galaxy SII HD LTE
Nokia N9
Nokia N8
Nokia N97 mini
Nokia N82
Nokia N73 ME
Nokia N70 ME
Nokia E72
Nokia E71
Nokia 7360
Nokia 6100
Nokia 8310
Nokia 8210
Nokia 5310i
 
clarksterkent
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Manila
Up. .
Mazda Car Professional

My Devices:
Galaxy Note 3 AT&T - Current
Galaxy Note II
Galaxy S3
Galaxy SII HD LTE
Nokia N9
Nokia N8
Nokia N97 mini
Nokia N82
Nokia N73 ME
Nokia N70 ME
Nokia E72
Nokia E71
Nokia 7360
Nokia 6100
Nokia 8310
Nokia 8210
Nokia 5310i
 
brisinger08
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarksterkent View Post
I tried flashing stock nc2 but same issue.. im not sure if its a hardware problem or a software.
Why are they failing all at the same time..?
Do they not work at all or do they work sometimes and then fail at the same time? Also have you tried any 3rd party sensor apps besides the built-in tests?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more