Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

How to uninstall safestrap

OP zaptear

1st September 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #1  
zaptear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
How do I uninstall safestrap and go back to stock if I did not backup?

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #2  
andygev35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
To uninstall Safestrap, go into the Safestrap app, click uninstall recovery, then you can uninstall the Safestrap app.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®
1st September 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #3  
zaptear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I understand that but when I reboot I still have a moded rom

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #4  
mumbo jumbo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaptear

I understand that but when I reboot I still have a moded rom

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

Right...removing SS with not remove root from your rom. .SS is the recovery. Are you trying to unroot your phone?
1st September 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #5  
zaptear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
No I would like to back to stock rom altogether I don't like how I lost 30gb of space buy using safestrap

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #6  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,393
 
4,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Safestrap does not do that... The only way to do that is to create all the ROM slots.

If you are flashing ROMs the right way, (in the stock slot) you are taking up less space than the stock ROM.

Go the the general section if you want to return to stock. Find the NC2 restore thread.
1st September 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #7  
zaptear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I used stock rom slot and it is showing 32 total space when I have 64gb

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #8  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,393
 
4,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Because most people have the 32gb model. It is what the ROMs are built from. It will say you lost 30, but I promise you didn't.
1st September 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #9  
zaptear's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Oh so it's a false positive then

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #10  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,393
 
4,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Pretty much

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes