Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,176 Members 51,577 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

n900a & n900t

Tip us?
 
sireniankyle
Old
(Last edited by sireniankyle; 3rd July 2014 at 12:26 AM.)
#1  
sireniankyle's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 53
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Jefferson City
Default n900a & n900t

So I'm on the AT&T network and have a black note 3, and want to use a T-Mobile Note 3 on it.
However, I want a black phone, and the only person selling an n900t in my area is selling a white one.
My question is...

Can I just swap the main boards, or do I have to just systematically convert the white to black?
 
RacecarBMW
Old
#2  
RacecarBMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 680
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto
edit: sorry realized what you're trying to do
Xperia Play > Motorola Razr > Galaxy S II > Xperia T > Galaxy S III > Galaxy Note II > Galaxy Note III

Need a Dropbox account? Use this link. thanks
 
raduque
Old
#3  
raduque's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 1,249
Join Date: Sep 2007
Mainboard swap would probably work, but then you'd have two phones with no warranty, regardless of Knox status.
2004 Ford F150 4.6L V8: Stock... for now
Samsung Galaxy Note III
Microsoft Surface RT 64gb
Asus Transformer TF101 32gb: KatKiss 4.3.1
The Following User Says Thank You to raduque For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sireniankyle
Old
#4  
sireniankyle's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 53
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Jefferson City
Quote:
Originally Posted by raduque View Post
Mainboard swap would probably work, but then you'd have two phones with no warranty, regardless of Knox status.
Thanks. I was thinking so since the two are pretty much identical.
Tags
n900t n900a
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes