Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Note 3 Battery died, now wont boot.

25th July 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag lakeland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
So I was at work and my phone had 5% battery left approximately so i shut it down to be able to use it right after my shift ends. So when my shift ended, i tried to boot my phone back up and it makes it to the ATT splash screen but will not go any farther. I rebooted into recovery mode and my phone showed battery at 1%. I placed my phone on the stock usb 3.0 charger and it showed that it was charging. i tried booting again after a while but it wont get past that splash screen. During the time that its stuck on the splash screen, the blue LED pulses.
Its been charging for an hour and the battery logo is showing at least 50% now but it still wont boot past that screen

Im on 4.4.2 and its rooted (i have the safestrap recovery). this has happened before but i didnt have the patience and reflashed the stock kitkat firmware through odin and re-rooted. I lost all my data and would like to avoid doing that again. any help would be greatly appreciated.
25th July 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant6893

So I was at work and my phone had 5% battery left approximately so i shut it down to be able to use it right after my shift ends. So when my shift ended, i tried to boot my phone back up and it makes it to the ATT splash screen but will not go any farther. I rebooted into recovery mode and my phone showed battery at 1%. I placed my phone on the stock usb 3.0 charger and it showed that it was charging. i tried booting again after a while but it wont get past that splash screen. During the time that its stuck on the splash screen, the blue LED pulses.
Its been charging for an hour and the battery logo is showing at least 50% now but it still wont boot past that screen

Im on 4.4.2 and its rooted (i have the safestrap recovery). this has happened before but i didnt have the patience and reflashed the stock kitkat firmware through odin and re-rooted. I lost all my data and would like to avoid doing that again. any help would be greatly appreciated.

have you tried booting with it connected to the charger?
26th July 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
xXPINCARXx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant6893

So I was at work and my phone had 5% battery left approximately so i shut it down to be able to use it right after my shift ends. So when my shift ended, i tried to boot my phone back up and it makes it to the ATT splash screen but will not go any farther. I rebooted into recovery mode and my phone showed battery at 1%. I placed my phone on the stock usb 3.0 charger and it showed that it was charging. i tried booting again after a while but it wont get past that splash screen. During the time that its stuck on the splash screen, the blue LED pulses.
Its been charging for an hour and the battery logo is showing at least 50% now but it still wont boot past that screen

Im on 4.4.2 and its rooted (i have the safestrap recovery). this has happened before but i didnt have the patience and reflashed the stock kitkat firmware through odin and re-rooted. I lost all my data and would like to avoid doing that again. any help would be greatly appreciated.

Can you get into Safestrap atleast or not?

DK 4.1, GPE Orange, Xposed, xgel, and other great extras
26th July 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag lakeland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXPINCARXx

Can you get into Safestrap atleast or not?

DK 4.1, GPE Orange, Xposed, xgel, and other great extras

I tried everything with no luck. Ended up just reflashing my firmware again. I'd like to know what that issue was however, in case it happens again.
26th July 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #5  
xXPINCARXx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Alright, did you install any xposed modules or anything of that sort?

DK 4.1, GPE Orange, Xposed, xgel, and other great extras
26th July 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag lakeland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXPINCARXx

Alright, did you install any xposed modules or anything of that sort?

DK 4.1, GPE Orange, Xposed, xgel, and other great extras

i did not, it was 100% stock 4.4.2 firmware, rooted with towel root and safestrap 3.75
System tuner is an app i use, and i changed some build.prop info such as dalvik vm heap growth limit, start size, and wifi scan interval. but thats about it
26th July 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #7  
xXPINCARXx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Sorry for the late reply but these changes could simply be your problem. Though I am unsure of this it's really the only thing that would make sense besides a hardware issue

DK 4.1, GPE Orange, Xposed, xgel, and other great extras

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes