How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more
Post Reply

Note 3 N900A. I need to reflash stock. How can I do it?

OP hsdubb

3rd September 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
okay, I updated to NC2 and updated the baseband too.

The message now says "Android is upgrading..." and it is optimizing apps.

Now I should just factory reset through recovery mode right and root after?
3rd September 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #12  
andygev35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsdubb

okay, I updated to NC2 and updated the baseband too.

The message now says "Android is upgrading..." and it is optimizing apps.

Now I should just factory reset through recovery mode right and root after?

Yes. The factory reset just prevents any conflicts. After the reset you can root using TowelRoot.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®
3rd September 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andygev35

Yes. The factory reset just prevents any conflicts. After the reset you can root using TowelRoot.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®

okay, I rooted it using TowelRoot.
I installed binaries using Normal.

Should I disable Knox?
3rd September 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #14  
andygev35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Yes, it keeps you from getting those nagging messages about apps trying to access system.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes