FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Note 3 N900A. I need to reflash stock. How can I do it?

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hsdubb, Junior Member on 2nd September 2014, 11:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd September 2014, 12:55 AM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
okay, I updated to NC2 and updated the baseband too.

The message now says "Android is upgrading..." and it is optimizing apps.

Now I should just factory reset through recovery mode right and root after?
 
 
3rd September 2014, 12:56 AM |#12  
andygev35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsdubb

okay, I updated to NC2 and updated the baseband too.

The message now says "Android is upgrading..." and it is optimizing apps.

Now I should just factory reset through recovery mode right and root after?

Yes. The factory reset just prevents any conflicts. After the reset you can root using TowelRoot.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®
3rd September 2014, 01:25 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andygev35

Yes. The factory reset just prevents any conflicts. After the reset you can root using TowelRoot.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®

okay, I rooted it using TowelRoot.
I installed binaries using Normal.

Should I disable Knox?
3rd September 2014, 01:27 AM |#14  
andygev35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes, it keeps you from getting those nagging messages about apps trying to access system.

Sent from my AT&T Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes