Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,216 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] can i downgrade NC2 to Mi9 using backup?

Tip us?
 
fadi81
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bressanone

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] can i downgrade NC2 to Mi9 using backup?

i have AT&T note 3 with kitkat NC2 update can i downgrade this phone??
i also have AT&t note 3 Jellybean M19 back from other mobile.... which i create using Safestrap ...
can i restore other mobiles backup to this phone?... is that possible?????.....
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 2,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
No on restoring ml9 on nc2 4.4.2 because of bootloader and kernel you can restore jb to jb or kk to kk from a different phone as long as they are the same type of phone
 
440bro
Old
#3  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 385
Posts: 1,124
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cleveland ROCKS!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Sorry for the bad news, but our bootloader is locked preventing us from downgrading.
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 2,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Nc2 4.4.2 can not be downgraded
 
vonerk
Old
#5  
vonerk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by fadi81 View Post
i have AT&T note 3 with kitkat NC2 update can i downgrade this phone??
i also have AT&t note 3 Jellybean M19 back from other mobile.... which i create using Safestrap ...
can i restore other mobiles backup to this phone?... is that possible?????.....
Did that by accident once. Totally Borked everything up. Had one heck of a time getting everything back to working order. Do not restore system files from JB to KK! You might be able to restore your data files but I'm guessing you will have problems afterwards. If you want to try it, make a backup first. Then restore data NOT SYSTEM! If your phone starts acting funky then just restore from your NC2 backup.
The Following User Says Thank You to vonerk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cod3L1ne
Old
#6  
Cod3L1ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 803
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NC
Mlg.tar is what we att guys got for now

Sent from N900A ThunderKat HeadQuarterZ

Phone: Note 3

TouchWiz: 4.4.2
Software number:
Kernel version: 3.4.0-257432
Baseband version: MLG
Build number: 4.2 DN-TKAT
Recovery: TWRP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes