Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TROUBLE Rom/Backups/safestrap/trouble

OP marknderm

16th July 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #1  
marknderm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Altoona
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
I have rooted my note 3 N900A with towelroot and installed safestrap v3.75 .
Everything seems to have installed correctly, when I check to see if I have root with root checker pro, it says I have root and that I have busybox installed as well.

When I go into safestraps/recovery and do a backup of my stock slot. Everything works for the backup. But then when I try to install a rom in any one of the slots it goes through the whole process just fine until the very end when it says in red fail.

It does the fail with every rom that I try to install. And if I try to do a restore in any slot with the backup that I made in the recovery it will fail as well.

So this just leaves me with having to use the stock slot with the original stock phone software.

Also when I try to install titanium backup on my phone that is saying it's rooted, The app won't work because it says that I don't have root. There was another app that would not work when I tried to instead it too because life the same reason. It said that I don't have root as well.

After trying to look for a solution to this, I found that there is an app that I could try to fix what has happened, called
SELinux Mode Changer
After I installed that app and tried to use it. The app made it look like it was working but really it was not doing anything. When I went into the phone info in settings, it still said that selinux was still enforcing.

Does anyone know if there is a solution to this? I would really like to be able to install a new rom on one of the other slots, heck ide settle for being able to put my stock backup on one of the other slots besides the stock slot.

Sent from my Rooted AT&T N900A Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by marknderm; 16th July 2014 at 07:28 AM.
16th July 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I ran into a similar situation.. After wiping everything and then manually updating my stock to Kit Kat (MLG) I was then able to load custom roms in available slots. I used safestrap version 3.72 along with busy box. Also be sure to format the slot and wipe the cache and dalvik after installation.

The only ROM I am unable to install is Dynamic Kat xtreme. After loading that guy, the flash just fails.
Last edited by Happylice; 17th July 2014 at 12:33 AM.
17th July 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #3  
marknderm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Altoona
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
UPDATE: I for unknown reasons to me, was able to successfully install one of my restore files to slot 1. Then after it reboots the phone acts as if it is restarting correctly, but ason as it gets past the safestrap logo with recovery/startup. It goes right into the phones recovery, and it keeps saying that it is installing "multiple csc or something.

Can someone help me with this?

Sent from my Rooted AT&T N900A Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Using XDA Premium HD app
18th July 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
After hitting rock bottom with many of the roms, I finally checked out my external sdcard and realized that it was having issues. After using a different card, I was then able to install all roms for testing.
22nd July 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #5  
AndroidBeginNinja's Avatar
Member
Flag St.Louis
Thanks Meter: 17
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I had to downgrade safe strap to 3.72 for it to work on my device.

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app with Dynamic Kat 4.2 the kat is awesome.
29th July 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #6  
marknderm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Altoona
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
For some strange reason everything stayed to work and I have no idea how..but I now have another problem the aliancerom that i installed on slot 1 works fine with the exception that the aliancerom that i installed won't let the wifi work. After i put in the info for the at&t 3g, The phone's 3g worked but the home wifi won't. Any ideas?

Sent from my Rooted AT&T N900A Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Using XDA Premium HD app
29th July 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #7  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 694
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknderm

For some strange reason everything stayed to work and I have no idea how..but I now have another problem the aliancerom that i installed on slot 1 works fine with the exception that the aliancerom that i installed won't let the wifi work. After i put in the info for the at&t 3g, The phone's 3g worked but the home wifi won't. Any ideas?

Sent from my Rooted AT&T N900A Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Using XDA Premium HD app

if it is the kk version it needs to be installed in the stock slot other slots do not work with kk yet

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes